Customer reviews for Women's Jargon

Women's Jargon

The Jargon slide sandals by Bare Traps will give you a classic, sweet style.

  • Interwoven strap design at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ½ inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Jargon
Review 1 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered both the black and brown pair and really like them. Comfortable and go with everything."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable Shoe

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are perfect with jeans or with work clothes. Very comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Middle of the road

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Torrance, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are comfortable enough that this was a repeat purchase. I like Clarks shoes better, but these are more often available and usually have a lower retail. Good value."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice shoe

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing these ever since they arrived. There was no new shoe discomfort and they look great. I'll probably order them in another color too if they're available."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were just what I was looking for. High quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looking for spring...

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Even though this pair is a bit wide, I know Bare Traps to be very comfortable shoes. I'm looking forward to enjoying them. Come on warmer temperatures."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online and LOVE them! They are comfortable and attractive. I would recommend these shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking & comfy too!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tomball TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a wide foot and these accommodate it well. Straps seem sturdy. They have a nice thicker sole so you can walk in them for a while. Very nice!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for upcoming vacation

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals will be perfect for our upcoming vacation to the Dominican Republic. Casual for day wear and dressy enough for evenings out at one of the many nightlife bars. Very comfortable .True to size"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So So

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I didn't love these shoes. They are simply ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Floppy fit!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I loved these sandals but tried them in my size-too big. A size smaller was good but when you walk they flip flop at the back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great sandal!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These sandals are beautifully made, and very comfortable to walk in. I do find them to be a bit wide, but still they have become my 'go to' sandals!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute sandals.

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Villanova, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these for my daughter. She has other Bare Traps. These seemed to run a bit narrow. They were nice and well made, but just did fit properly."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable cute shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a wide foot and these fit great!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable - especially if you are on your feet all day. Looks great with dress clothes or with jeans or capris."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This sandle is well made

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: omaha, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I can wear this sandle with casual outfits or work outfits.
It's comfortable but I ordered a M width and it is loose on my foot and makes the slapping sound when walking.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: runs wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are great so far. They are really comfortable, and are cute paired not only with jeans, but also with a causal dress/skirt. I bought a pair in black as well."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

finally a dark brown sandal

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was so glad to find a sandal in a darker brown. This color is so hard to find! These are pretty comfortable and got more comfortable after first wearing. Good cushioning and support in the sole."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: a little stiff at first but definitely soften up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a good shoe that could withstand a day of shopping. I think I have found it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Jargon
This review is fromWomen's Jargon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sandals

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these. Look great and very comfy from the start. Love the little bit of elastic in the strap for movement. Thinking of getting in black now."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>