Customer reviews for Men's Donnar

Men's Donnar

Enjoy a comfortable walk along the shoreline wearing the Donnar thong sandals by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual thong sandal style with a nylon toe post
  • Foam lining, cushioning foam egg crate-inspired footbed
  • Flexible midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Donnar
Review 1 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good sandall

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: canada
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and fits well and good price"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Canada
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are amazing! Once again Dr. Scholl shoes did not disappoint me. My husband does not like flip flop type sandals, but these are so comfortable he can wear them."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Moses Lake
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband a few years ago and he said they were the most comfortable flipflops he's ever worn. To no fault of the shoe, the thong piece broke, so I ordered him another pair for his birthday! He loves them!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True comfort!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well made and very comfortable! Purchased four pairs!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable to wear. Leave it to Dr. Scholl's to style a good looking sandal with comfort!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr. Scholl's Men"s Donnar summer flip flops

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has foot issues and therefore needs a comfortable shoe. He was hesitant about trying on this style as he isn't generally a fan of the flip flop style. However, after trying them on he found them to be very comfortable and he liked the look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoes. So soft on feet. Just right for me. Love the color goes with everything. Casual shoes. Right for the weather"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sandals ever.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"On my 5th pair already. No need to look anywhere else!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't like the insole

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Tried on a pair of Dr. Scholls sandals at another store and liked the comfort and feel, but wanted a flip flop style. Found these on-line in the style I wanted but when they arrived the insole had bumps unlike the smooth sole of the other sandal. Returning them to one of your stores. Thank goodness for your return policy."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and affordable"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dad's gift!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this for my hubby as a father's day gift. He said he feels like he is walking on air. He loves it and is afraid to have them wet. Great gift!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Flip Flops

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair we have purchased and they are a favorite of my husbands. They are so light weight and comfortable. We will certainly purchase these time and time over."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: United States
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves the shoes. Hopefully the weather will warm up so he can wear them."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very good sandal for the money"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

flops

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: okc
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They are not very nice on the feet thats whats bad about buying online"
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Donnar
This review is fromMen's Donnar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was impressed with the quality and style of these sandals: Dr.Scholl' s brand (Made in Brazil). I will enjoy making good use of them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Donnar
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide