Customer reviews for Women's Xia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Xia

Give your wardrobe a pop of color in the Xia flats from B.O.C. by Born.

  • Textile upper in a casual flat style with a round toe
  • Soft fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Xia
Review 1 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and comfy shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really comfy

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Size runs large so get 1/2 smaller than normal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cute shoe!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks great for work or casual and very comfortable! The right shoe was a little loose and had to add a heel pad for a better fit, but the next size down was too snug."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes but...

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are cute and different but the sizing is definitely off. I have several other shoes by B.O.C. that run true to size but these are big. I would recommend buying one size down. Sadly, I had to return mine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hopedale, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes a lot. I ordered on the high end of my size because that's what I usually do with flats and they were way too bag. Waiting to receive the size down and hope that they will be a perfect fit."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Lacks Versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Liked but returned

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: maine
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have the same shoe in a different color so I thought this shoe would fit the same. It doesn't, it was a little too wide for my narrow feet so they came out when I walked. I was disappointed and had to return them. I would recommend them though,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is very beautiful, it is even more beautiful than the picture actually portrays. Unfortunately the size 8M I ordered was also a little too wide and my size, 7.5 was not available so I had to return it. But it is a great pair, very comfortable and matces several colors of clothes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortable

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Overland Park, Ks.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are GREAT! Very comfortable and cute, I get many compliments on them. I wear them with jeans, capris and shorts and they look great with all of them. I have worn them all day and my feet do not hurt at all. If you are thinking of buying them, do it! You will not be disappointed."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love the colors...however, I had to order a 1/2 size smaller as they ran a little big. Even the people in the store loved them and commented they were also going to order. Very fun for spring!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute shoes, odd fit

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: st louis mo
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these cute slip-ons in my usual size but they were too big.
Returned to store, ordered 1/2 size down. toes too tight in this pair and I could not keep them from slipping off on the heels when trying to walk.
returning these also.
I love the colors and the slight heel but sadly, they didn't work out for me.
"
Pros: Stylish, slight "heel"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

took back to store

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: tx
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I was very disappointed in this shoe. The sizing was about 1-2 sizes too big.:-("
Cons: ran very large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really cute shoes

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Euclid,Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoe for the price. I have not seen this shoe anywhere."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes to match Everything!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just returned from Chicago and did a great deal of walking in my
Zia's. They were so comfortable and went with so many different
colors of pants. They were 1/2 size too big, which is a good thing,
since I wear a size 10. I also used to wear a size dress!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These run big

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really cute and seem comfortable. Disappointed they don't fit."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Auburn, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are super cute! Runs a half to full size too big. I had to return mine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Xia
This review is fromWomen's Xia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

B.O.C. Women's XIA

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love, love, love these shoes. they feel like slippers. they go with everything and anything colorful and will be great for the summer with capris. very well made and true to size. absolutely love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, adorable, colorful, goes with anything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.