Customer reviews for Kids' Rebound GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Rebound GS

Defeat is never an option when they wear the DC Shoes Rebound skate shoes.

  • Action leather and nubuck upper in a high-top technical skate shoe style with a round, perforated toe
  • Contrasting overlays, logo accents
  • Dual medial side eyelets, stabilizing lacing overlays
  • High rise padded collar, mesh tongue
  • Textile lining and cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole with trademark DC "Pill" pattern
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Rebound GS
Review 1 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

true to fit

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am usually hesistant to buy shoes for kids online but after using the famous footwear sizing chart to measure I ordered these and the size was right on. I ordered 6 pairs and didn't have to return any."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"MY son to love the shoes... and i love them because they last! We had to jump up a size, but his feet are a little wider than most. He cant wait to wear them on his first day of school!"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY son loves these shoes...

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 10 year old son because he loves the multiple colors...they are excellent product and made of good quality...He loves these shoes..."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son Loves these shoes

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They were exactly what my son was hoping for. I like them better than his OSIRIS shoes because they fit better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son Loves them

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Shiloh,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These were just what he wanted. Now he's a cool guy ;)"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good kids shoe

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. They stand up to his daily wear and tear. Sized good."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for son who is about to turn 13. He is usually pretty picky with style and fit so I was nervous about ordering online..but he loves them :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to size

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves DC shoes and has worn them for yrs now. They are comfortable. . True to size.. and durable with kids. I would buy them again."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 9 year old loves these

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoes at a great price! I would recommend these to another mom :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my grandson loves these!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 9 yr old grsndson an he loved them. He said they were very omfortable and they were "cool"."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cool sneakers

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: windsor ct
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"my son wanted these shoes so badly.. they didn't have the right size in the store.i had to order them on line..he waited every day for them to be delivered..he loves them !!"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: tough getting laces in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the shoe but it is alittle shorter than normal."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the tween boy

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was exactly what my son was looking for. He wore through his first pair of DC's so these were a great match to replace them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Rebound GS
This review is fromKids' Rebound GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DC

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are great!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Rebound GS
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide