Customer reviews for Kids' Rebound PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Rebound PS

Defeat is never an option when they wear the DC Shoes Rebound skate shoes.

  • Action leather and nubuck upper in a high-top technical skate shoe style with a round, perforated toe
  • Contrasting overlays, logo accents
  • Dual medial side eyelets, stabilizing lacing overlays
  • High rise padded collar, mesh tongue
  • Textile lining and cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole with trademark DC "Pill" pattern
Overall Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Rebound PS
Review 1 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these so much I am ordering the next size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Solid Shoe

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Warren, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son wears these and loves them he doesn't complain about the fit. He has problems sometimes because his foot is a little wide they seem to be holding up well so far"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"too small for my kid"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not true to size!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my 4 year old son and we ended up having to take them to a store for an exchange. They were a whole size too small and he couldn't even get his foot in it. Other than that, he loves them. Great shoe for active boy!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved the shoes !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking shoes

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves DC shoes and he loved this color. This is his 6th pair this year! I love how these shoes look on him :-)"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool shoe!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hesperia, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoe but runs one size to small."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these! We have had multiple pairs of DC shoes and they always tend to last longer and hold up really well, even after throwing them in the wash!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7 yr old son loves DCshoes and these are stylist and to his liking. He wear it every day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice trendy sneaker for young boy

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6 yr old loved these shoes. Great style and fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Thornton, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I got the shoes for my son and he loves them! They were a little narrow for his foot, but after wearing them a couple times he doesn't seem to complain about them as much. He is very happy with them! It's a great shoe for my son and I'm very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son won't take them off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Colors my son gets compliment on this shoes!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These shose

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hamilton, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is 3.... He loves these shoes..... He had broke his leg and ankle b-4 so its hard to find shoes that support his leg and ankle. These shoes do just that. He can run in these and still feel comfort."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"i half to make sure i lace them really loose or my son cant fit his foot in them. there a little too narrow"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kids love them

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 5 year old loves these shoes......and so do his friends!!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the colors when I saw them online.

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe. I originally purchased a size 1.0. My sons other shoes are size 1.0. I found this shoe to run small so I had to get a 1.5 because his toes had no room in the 1.0. The width was not a problem since my son's feet are narrow. I am very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, versitile colors easily pairs with various outfits
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adorable shoes!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ottawa,ks
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
User submitted photo
"Bought these for my 5yr old and he absolutely loves them and the "awesome" colors as he puts it!only negative is that they are pretty tough for him to put on by himself....you reallyyyy have to loosen the shoe laces and push pretty hard to get a foot in them... But other than that.... GREAT PURCHASE! And they look super cute if you match them with a pair of straight-leg or skinny Jeans for boys!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, to narrow to get a foot into with ease
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Rebound PS
This review is fromKids' Rebound PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pair of shoes

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Derry, NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were delivered fast and with no issues. The shoe is true to its size and width. They are very stylish and look good. Great for a little boy. Very durable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Rebound PS
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product
Support 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Performance 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.9 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide