Customer reviews for Women's Nova III

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Nova III

Stay comfortable this season in the Nova III thong sandals by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Leather and fabric upper in a casual thong sandal style with a stitched toe post
  • Contrasting stitching details
  • Fabric lining, cushioning contoured footbed
  • Flexible rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
40 of 45(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Nova III
Review 1 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of these shoes. I love them. Comfort and style wrapped into one shoe...."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizing small

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were comfortable, but small. I take a size 8 and noticing the reviews said they ran small I ordered a 8 1/2. My heel was still off the back of the shoes. I needed a 9, but they were out of stock."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: runs very small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second pair

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved these so much had to get a second pair. Good foot support and enough give in the sole to be comfortable for long wearing."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very nice shoes not the ones I wanted saw ones in Florida thought they were the same"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these I bought them in Navy too. I wear them around the house or to go grocery shopping. I have back problems and I can walk for hours in these."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second pair of these sandals

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas, so flip flops all year long
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My first pair of these sandals finally wore out. I wore them basically everyday as "house shoes". Great arch support, comfortable with a somewhat flexible sole that still is firm enough to give adequate support."
Pros: Comfortable, great arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them!! Quite comfortable and goes will all my blue jeans and capris!!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel great

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk a lot and these are great for me."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sandals

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orange Park, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I sent them back; I wear a ten; I ordered a ten, but they were too small. They are made very well and felt comfortable, contoured to your feet. I will be looking for them in a store. I need to try them on. They are of high quality."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: size runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This poduct is so comfortable!"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"It nice and beautiful, comfort level is ok but wish the top will be open a bit"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Too rigid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Flemingsburg, KY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really do like these shoes they are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals were exactly what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"flip flops with good support and flexible non-slip soles"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable everyday sandal

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable everyday sandals. The support is good and you can wear them all day long due to the cushioning."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I ordered these sandals I checked out the reviews and saw that they ran small so ordered a half size bigger but they were still too small. If you are ordering these sandals you need to buy them a full size bigger. Unfortunately when I went to re-order they didn't have them in the next size up."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Comfy

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are VERY COMFORTABLE! Great for short walks."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lowell, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are nice and light on my feet and very comfy in the heat."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stocking Up For Next Year

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Dr. Scholl's and purchased these when a previous style was no longer available. This is the third pair that I have purchased so that I will be sure to have them next season!"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: dr. could add gel cushion like previous styles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Nova III
This review is fromWomen's Nova III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Thong!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Liked these so much I bought a second pair in another color."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>