Customer reviews for Women's SHELL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's SHELL

Jazz up your bohemian style with the Shell thong sandals by Rocket Dog.

  • Textile upper in a casual thong sandal style with a flat toe post
  • Knotted design at vamp
  • Back zip closure
  • Cupped heel
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's SHELL
Review 1 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a cute shoe

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a cute shoe but a little small. Since the upper part is made of fabric I hope it will stretch"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable I love the style and they go with everything"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality but?

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sunny, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These look as good in person as online. The leather is a yummy cognac but they do run really small. I wear a 6 1/2. I ordered a 7 and I can barely get my foot and the zipper is really hard to zip. However, this may just be a sizing problem. A great sandal for the price if u can get the right side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh So Cute

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are soooo cute! They have a very laid back vacation vibe to them. Just putting them on made me want to be on an island. Can wear them with shorts, jeans or skirts. More comfortable than flip flops."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cute & colorful!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Suffolk county, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These sandals are cute and comfortable! Although, they run a llittle small & narrow, I would still recommend them to a friend if they have narrow feet like me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but too narrow.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are really cute but look a little off due to my wide feet. I wish they were a little wider, overall though they are cute and what I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit great and look great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals! they're super comfy and cute, but the zippers don't stay up very well. Hope this helps! They're cute enough i'd still order them again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I own several pairs of Rocket Dog shoes and love them, these were not the usual quality. The shoes were very cute, but the zipper on one of the shoes would not stay up and the zipper on the other shoe broke the second time I wore them. I literally had to have my boyfriend use pliers to get it unzipped so I could remove the shoe. I returned them."
Pros: cute
Cons: zippers suck
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Zippers keep unzipping

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute, but they are a bit snug (I always order half a size up in Rocket Dogs), and the zippers unzip as I walk. The left goes all the way down, and the right goes down a little bit. I would say that I probably just got a bum pair, but I saw that another reviewer said the same thing. I'd probably have returned them if they had my size in stock and I hadn't already worn them a couple of times!"
Pros: cute!
Cons: zippers unzip!, a bit small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are a must have!!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Absolutely adorable in every way! Love these sandals!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute sandals!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pride, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute sandals! Many compliments every time I wear them! Also, very comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I fell in love with these the moment i saw them online. The colors and style made this a perfect summer shoe that can go with almost anything. I received a lot of compliments on this shoe.
The only problem I have is the zipper on the left shoe will not stay zipped. It constantly unzipped while walking, this didn't make my shoe fall off but you could feel the difference."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: zipper on heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks great online, not so great in person

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the style of this shoe. When I first saw it online it appeared that the upper was a faux suede. The description did describe it as a "textile." I took a chance anyway. The textile felt like burlap. After wearing the first time I found that the zipper would not stay zipped. I was constantly rezipping them. I don't know if that was caused by the design of the shoe or if I just got a pair with pad zippers. I returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is hot

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe everyonen compliment on it"
Cons: zipper keeps zipping down
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are sooo comfy and adorable. No break in needed. have been wearing for two days and no problems. The toe string does not hurt either as a lot do. gotten many compliments on these sandals.
Highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's SHELL
This review is fromWomen's SHELL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort and style

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lebanon, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are my favorite in my closet. Easily go with jeans, skirts or shorts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's SHELL
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide