Customer reviews for Men's Boardwalker Thong

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Boardwalker Thong

Soak up the sun in the Boardwalker Thong sandals by Margaritaville.

  • Textile upper in a casual thong flip-flop sandal style with a nylon toe post
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning foam midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Boardwalker Thong
Review 1 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kathleen, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as a gift for my husband and he was so happy to receive them. He loves them. So glad."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Flip Flops"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with beach wear

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good flip flop for the price. The overall padding of it is pretty good and makes this a pretty comfortable flop. Styling is good for the price. Only gripe would be the toe divider seems like it needs to be 1/4" or more further towards the front of the shoe, seems to push my heel to the back edge of the flip flop. Could be they just need broken in some more."
Pros: Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great flip flop

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best flip flop I've ever had. Sale price was a steal for these. Comfy"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy flips!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Worcester, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Margaritaville flops are very comfortable and go with lots of outfits whether you are at the beach or just hanging out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Flops

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These appear to be good quality and should hold up...if not I'll be sure to let everyone know."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These flip-flops arrived quickly. They are very comfortable and well designed. You will not get these flip flops cheaper any where else. I would recommend these to anybody!!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice flip-flops but not the best value

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For the price I was hoping for a bit more, but these look great and are comfortable, and don't need any break-in period like you normally do with flip-flops."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Flip-Flop

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This flip-Flop is very comfortable, fit great and looks great. I would differently recommend this for summer outdoor or in door footwear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Boardwalker Thong
This review is fromMen's Boardwalker Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sandal

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NorCal
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought a pair of these sandals, and I have to say that they are the most comfortable sandals I have ever owned. I am going back to buy the blue ones."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Boardwalker Thong
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.8 / 5
Too wide