Customer reviews for Men's Southbay

Men's Southbay

Enjoy a signature warm weather ensemble in the Southbay boat shoes by Margaritaville.

  • Suede upper in a casual boat shoe style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Nautical-inspired lacing detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Siped, rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Southbay
Review 1 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort in style

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bowie, Md
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight, comfortable and stylish. A great combination!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pefect Once again

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I am in love with Margarita shoes, if you want a casual good looking shoe, these are perfect !!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"He loved the shoes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Buyer

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Frisco, tx
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the shoes. It didn't take long for them to be shipped out to me. I would recommend these to my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe, and comparable to more expensive brands."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are very comfortable, light weight, and have a tropical style - perfect for cruising or a Caribbean vacation."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my husband to take on our vacation. It's a comfortable shoe that looks good with shorts or Khaki pants! Very happy with them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for Wide Foot

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My husband had gotten a canvas pair of these shoes and really loved them so we were looking for a replacement. The leather is a good choice for fall and winter. These shoes run wide which is good for my husband since he has a wide foot. He normally wears a EE or EEE if we can find them so beware if you have a med or narrow foot they might be too wide. I hope they'll have the canvas version in the spring so we can get those for him too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great summer shoes!!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pearland TX
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, great color and fit.
Really stylish summer buy!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boat shoe looks great with casual pants, jeans, and shorts. They are dressy enough to wear to work, yet perfect for weekends out. Very comfortable; runs true to size. The quality is good - shoes have been worn several times withouth any problems. I might have to order in the lighter color as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfort stride

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"While the shoe is a tad wide it still has a comfort stride"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice quality"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer wear

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Deptford, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. . . .wore the previous pair to death. My favorite summer wear!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Southbay
This review is fromMen's Southbay.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic style

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a classic style. Put together nicely with touches on the outside of the shoe. The only down side...the stitching around the heel can cause a bit of an irritation."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Southbay
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide