Customer reviews for Women's ISABELLA MOD

Women's ISABELLA MOD

Walk around your neighborhood with comfort in the Isabella Mod walking shoes by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic walking style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, Gel Cushion insole
  • Cushioning XL-Lite midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole with a gel Energy Disc
Overall Rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 of 46(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ISABELLA MOD
Review 1 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable !!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to wear at work and am on my feet 10 hrs. a day. I am very satisfied with the comfort that they give and would highly recommend them to anyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dr

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought online. Good fit. I do wish that I would have checked out more styles and chosen a pair that did not have the mesh on them with winter coming, but they do fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay for price

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The Dr. Scholl's Isabella Mod fits fine and, for the price, I'm satisfied. The style is nice, they are lightweight and breathe very well. They are slightly shorter and more narrow than my usual size 9 1/2 but nothing that a little 'breaking in' won't remedy. Wish they had a little more arch support and thicker soles at ball of foot but they are comfortable enough on my 5 mile walks."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a difficult time finding any footwear. I found these and wear only this sneaker. I order them online knowing they will always fit."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe but sizing seems to have changed

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I've been ordering the same style & size of Dr Scholls shoe for several years now. This last order I did the same but the shoe length was slightly too small. Unfortunately there is no 1/2 size up so now the next size is slightly too big."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: not durable enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

long lasting

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these as a RN. Comfortable and long lasting. I have bought more than one pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for daughter to work in. Bought two pair. She really likes them"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Athletic shoes

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish looking with comfort as well!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's ISABELLA MOD by Dr Scholl's

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My third pair, do I need to say more!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Comfort

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Perkasie, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was skeptical. I didn't know Dr. Scholl made s stylish sneaker, nor did I think I would like it. But, wow! I have plantar fascitis and a heel spur, and couldn't find comfort in other sneakers. With these sneakers, I finally found what I wanted. Thanks Dr. Scholls!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: tight around laces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

work shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am an RN and am on my feet all day. LOVE these shoes and they have the perfect amount of arch support."
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Happy with this shoe. Very comfortable and lightweight. I don't know if I'd use it for serious workouts, but it's great for basic wear. NIce styling."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised how much I love these to run in

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these because they were affordable and comfy for everyday walking around. Stuck without other shoes, I ended up running in these - expecting to hate them or pay with soreness later. Imagine my surprise when these shoes were great to run in. I still mostly run in more expensive specialty running shoes but I am starting to wonder why . . ."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the product came fast

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ill.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved these shoes , but the new ones I ordered were to small but the store took them back no problem. The store measured her and helped her get shoes she loved."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: rubber came losse on first pair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Support

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker has great support, is stylish & helps with bad knees & back to give much needed cushioning. I bought a size 10 it was too big, Im going in store to exchange for a size 9.5, so watch out it runs big. Overall Im happy with this purchase!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, good support
Cons: runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, great price!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have owned a couple of pairs of Dr. Scholl's a sneakers in the past. Recently, I had foot surgery and when I could finally try to start wearing a sneaker again, I'll admit it was hard to find a new pair that would provide me comfort. I tried on different brands but I was sold on this Dr. Scholl's pair. They are very comfortable, giving in the toe area, nice arch support and very light weight on your feet. I liked them so much that I bought a second pair to put aside for future use. I loved the price and fast shipping too. I would recommend this pair to anybody that is looking for comfort and style."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No support

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"After I got a separate memory foam insole- they were excellent to wear even after a nine hour shift."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Franklin, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Good for exercising"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works for me

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable. The toebox is wide, an important feature for me. I have added a firmer orthotic to make them even better. Now they supply enough support for walking daily dog walking and running agility on weekends too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very confortable sneaker, its like walking on a cloud.great for sore tired feet !"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>