Customer reviews for Women's ISABELLA MOD

Women's ISABELLA MOD

Walk around your neighborhood with comfort in the Isabella Mod walking shoes by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic walking style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, Gel Cushion insole
  • Cushioning XL-Lite midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole with a gel Energy Disc
Overall Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ISABELLA MOD
Review 1 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's ISABELLA MOD by Dr Scholl's

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My third pair, do I need to say more!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Comfort

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Perkasie, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was skeptical. I didn't know Dr. Scholl made s stylish sneaker, nor did I think I would like it. But, wow! I have plantar fascitis and a heel spur, and couldn't find comfort in other sneakers. With these sneakers, I finally found what I wanted. Thanks Dr. Scholls!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: tight around laces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

work shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am an RN and am on my feet all day. LOVE these shoes and they have the perfect amount of arch support."
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Happy with this shoe. Very comfortable and lightweight. I don't know if I'd use it for serious workouts, but it's great for basic wear. NIce styling."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised how much I love these to run in

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these because they were affordable and comfy for everyday walking around. Stuck without other shoes, I ended up running in these - expecting to hate them or pay with soreness later. Imagine my surprise when these shoes were great to run in. I still mostly run in more expensive specialty running shoes but I am starting to wonder why . . ."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the product came fast

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ill.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved these shoes , but the new ones I ordered were to small but the store took them back no problem. The store measured her and helped her get shoes she loved."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: rubber came losse on first pair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Support

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker has great support, is stylish & helps with bad knees & back to give much needed cushioning. I bought a size 10 it was too big, Im going in store to exchange for a size 9.5, so watch out it runs big. Overall Im happy with this purchase!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, good support
Cons: runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, great price!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have owned a couple of pairs of Dr. Scholl's a sneakers in the past. Recently, I had foot surgery and when I could finally try to start wearing a sneaker again, I'll admit it was hard to find a new pair that would provide me comfort. I tried on different brands but I was sold on this Dr. Scholl's pair. They are very comfortable, giving in the toe area, nice arch support and very light weight on your feet. I liked them so much that I bought a second pair to put aside for future use. I loved the price and fast shipping too. I would recommend this pair to anybody that is looking for comfort and style."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No support

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"After I got a separate memory foam insole- they were excellent to wear even after a nine hour shift."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Franklin, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Good for exercising"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works for me

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable. The toebox is wide, an important feature for me. I have added a firmer orthotic to make them even better. Now they supply enough support for walking daily dog walking and running agility on weekends too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very confortable sneaker, its like walking on a cloud.great for sore tired feet !"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Johnston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like theses sneakers, have found them to be comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for some comfortable athletic shoes to wear at work because I'm on my feet all day. These Dr. Scholl's shoes are perfect. They were comfortable right out of the box - no break-in period needed. I always feel better at the end of the day if I have a good pair of shoes. I'm very happy with these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think these shoes are great! Super comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfy and give great support!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tempe, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these shoes for an elderly woman who needed the support and stability. These are excellent shoes and well worth the money. The important part here is the shoes provide great support without being too heavy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe was not comfortable

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was one of the most uncomfortable shoes for my foot. I returned them and purchased a different brand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I only where their sneakers and I love them

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Keep up the good work. Referred a friend to your selection of shoes and now she is hooked as well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's ISABELLA MOD
This review is fromWomen's ISABELLA MOD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes. They are comfortable and I love the padding in the shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>