Customer reviews for Kids' Revolution 2 GS

Kids' Revolution 2 GS

She will be on-the-move in the Revolution 2 running shoes by Nike.

  • Open mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running shoe style
  • Lace-up front, padded collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Full-length cushioning Phylon midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole with flex grooves provide natural range of motion
Overall Rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
Review 1 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute sneakers and great price. Wrong size delivered first time but corrected by customer service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly what I expected it to be.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Amityville, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very pleased with this product. My daughter loves it and that is what mattered the most. They fit her nicely and she wants to wear it all the time. I am so glad that I came to famousfootwear.com to make this purchase because I checked out some other sites and I was not pleased with the price or the product. #satisfiedcustomer"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Enola, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the fact that I can buy GS kids sneakers. They have so many more colors and styles at lower prices. These shoes are so bright and comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, bright colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are awesone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sturbridge, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter loves Nike's. She likes to wiggle her toes in her shoes and they allow for that without being to long. Very comfortable and fashionable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker fits and looks great on my daughter."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kid nike

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes! They are comfortable, easy to put on, and tge sjoe string length is perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ran small

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter was excited but they ran small. We exchanged in store easily. But they didn't have her size in store, so she picked out something different."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter Loves Them

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Marshall, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter, the toughest fashion critic I know, was very pleased with these. And lucky for mom, they fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pacific, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these, we were skeptical about buying online at first but when they came in the mail and she tried them on they fit great. One thing I love about this particular shoe is how easy it is to clean off if there is a mishap, and my daughter is prone to mishaps..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Corvallis Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes, fit well and are comfortable. Good arch support."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable sneekers

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is a good combination of comfort and style."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome color

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: schenectady , ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneaker! They are easy for my daughter to get on and they look sharp. Bright is in!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and stylish

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are so cute and comfortable my daughter loves them and says they are "soft"."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and durable

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great color and super light weight. My daughter is between kid and women sizes and these fit great without the adult price! She wears a 7 women's shoe and we bought 6 kids. Perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was exactly how I expected it to be.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love buying shoes from famous footwear, this was my first time buying online and I had a great experience. It was very easy to purchase and the shoes were delivered earlier than I had expected."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is so excited to wear these to school. We actually tried them on in the store and purchased online during the BOGO event. They were here within a week and look great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: may not be good in rain
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely colors!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for my youngest daughter. She fell in love with the colors. She says this is the most comfortable pair of shoes she has ever own. "I feel like I'm walking on air"; her words."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
This review is fromKids' Revolution 2 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe from Nike

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is perfect. Comes as pictured. Like all Nike shoes though fit is 1/4 size smaller than other brands in same size. If your kid is between sizes plan accordingly."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Revolution 2 GS
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.2 / 5
Too wide