Customer reviews for Women's Jerwen

Women's Jerwen

Be comfortable and casual in the Jerwen sandals by Bare Traps.

  • Leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with a toe loop
  • Side elastic goring panel
  • Velcro® instep strap closure
  • Cutout details add style
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ½ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
50 of 53(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Jerwen
Review 1 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Extremely Comfortable!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sun City West, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these sandals because I liked the way they look and because I like the kind where your big toe has a loop to fit through rather than just being a "thong." I was incredibly impressed at how very comfortable they are even after standing for a long period of time...and, they have some cushioning rather than being just hard and flat. In addition, they have flaps on the top so I can adjust them to fit the width of my foot. I'm very happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this particular shoe to anyone looking for an attractive, yet comfortable, sandal."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I REALLY LOVE THESE SHOES!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought several pairs of Bare Trap shoes in the past and have been very happy with the way they fit and feel on my feet. I can walk in these shoes forever because they are so comfortable. It is the only brand of sandal that I buy now for summer."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sandals!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newport, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my third pair of BareTraps sandals, they are good leather sandals at an affordable price. Will definitely buy more!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Randolph, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love bare traps. They are a good quality shoe and very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals!!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: From WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 3rd pair of these sandals. They are so comfortable I wear them all the time - work, casual, and bumming around!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable. I'm a bartender on my feet all night long on a cement floors these shoes are very nice looking and feel good too. I was surprised that these shoes were not in the stores. I got them on line. I'm very happy with my purchase. I have recommended these shoes to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shoe Ever!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fargo ND
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have this shoe in 3 colors - 2 sets each. Had just ordered this set for the future as I understand that they are last years model and will no longer be available. Wish they would make more in this style. Always get compliment when I wear them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe; wear with anything.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love this particular sandal because of the color and the toe hold. It does seem slightly wider than those purchased previously."
Cons: slightly wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe always looks good.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have purchased this shoe before. I love it because of the toe hold. This pair seems to be slightly wider than the last ones."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: slightly wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just got these, love the look, the feel and the price. Put them on and could wear them to take a long walk immediately. No break in period needed, they are that comfortable! The color is prefect to wear with all my summer clothes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought Extras

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes so much, that I bought extra for when the first pair wears out."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Adjustable

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love Baretraps sandals for the Summer. This particular style is very comfortable and has the added benefit of an adjustable strap to customize the fit!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the price

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe and a very reasonable price!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I luv my bear trap shoes. Whenever they wear out I get a new pair. Sometimes before they wear out. I have them in every color. I want them in red & navy blue!!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: limited colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for...

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals. I purchased both the black and brown. They are very comfortable and I love the style. They exceeded my expectations!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals. They are very comfortable and I love the style. They exceeded my expectations!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ABQ NM
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable sandal, easy to adjust for wider feet."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable to wear all day as I teach; great causal look"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a deal!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis area
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Had a pair of bare paws sandals. Found another pair on line at Famous Footwear. Ordered them at a great price. They were shipped in a most timely fashion. Everything about the deal was terrific!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Jerwen
This review is fromWomen's Jerwen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortable!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: University Place, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these in auburn in the spring and loved them so much I got them in black, too. Comfortable for walking from the start."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>