Customer reviews for Women's Raid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Raid

Achieve a vintage look with the Raid ankle boots by Rocket Dog.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, wraparound laces
  • Oversized tongue
  • Fabric lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • 6 ½ inch shaft height, 12 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¼ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Raid
Review 1 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice shoes, very comfortable, if they are your style, go for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the look of these boots and they were on sale so it seemed like a good deal. When I recieved the boots I was a little dissapointed with the quality. I never would have bought them if they weren't on sale, but even on sale I didn't feel like they were worth it. They are super cute, but don't look like they will last more than a season."
Pros: cute
Cons: low quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocket Dog Raid

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter. She loved them. Xery cute! Excellent for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value, cute boots

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the style. excellent for wearing little frilly slouch socks and skirts. Definite;y recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was excited about these shoes, but the top was shorter than I expected. They ended up looking a bit more like the short, bootie style. If I wear them with skirts, they make my legs look short. They would look okay with skinny jeans, but the only skinny jeans I have bunch a bit at the ankle, making them pretty much unworkable. I can't afford to buy more jeans right now, so these ended up being kind of a waste. Too bad I didn't realize that until after I'd worn them. There's nothing wrong with them or anything, they just ended up being not right for me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Go get them !!!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The material is great and the color itself is beautiful . the boot looks good with a pair of skinny Jeans or a skirt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable and true to size. Looks great with jeans"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice casual boot

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Even though spring is here, I saw these boots and thought they would be nice for the fall with skinny jeans/leggings. The are dark brown and I love the way you can tie them around your ankle. Not too clunky either. I've only worn them around the house but they seemed to fit true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute and pretty comfy

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sunny, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color is a deep rich brown. Great boot for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Raid
This review is fromWomen's Raid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boots

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Confortables, heel not to low not too high, walking confortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Raid
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide