Customer reviews for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL

Showcase your style on or off the court in the Nike Elite Basketball Crew Socks Extra Large.

  • Dri-Fit(R) moisture-wicking fabric keeps feet dry and cool
  • Features mid-foot compression fit for secure, stable design to keep socks in place
  • Anatomical left and right offers exceptional fit and cushion
  • 62% polyester, 21% nylon, 15% cotton, 2% spandex
  • Fits shoe size 12-15
Overall Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
Review 1 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lips15

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I brought them for my son and he love them. I will be buying him some more."
Pros: great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wears these during basketball practice. Great product and well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved these!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had been waiting for these to go on sale and took advantage of the buy one get one 50% off and then got an additional 20% off my purchase! That was the only way I was going to buy them because there a little expensive. I was very glad I purchased them though, my son loved them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elite Sock for Xmas

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Can't believe I bought socks as a main gift, but they were a huge hit! My sons love the look and thickness of the elites."
Pros: looks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves the look and feel of these socks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jock sox

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: pasadena md
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A little costly but very well made and nice for sports etc. My son loves these socks and they hold up through the wash."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elites are king

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia area
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boys will wear nothing but these Elite socks. So I tied a pair myself. Love the cushion in the ball of the foot and my heel. Would recommend to all."
Pros: cushion, Comfortable, warm
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys love these socks!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boys can't get enough of these socks! They say they are not only comfortable, but help them with basketball."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great socks for the athlete in your family. Good support, they hold up well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
This review is fromMen's Elite Basketball Crew XL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"expensive but my son loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Elite Basketball Crew XL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide