Customer reviews for Women's Arlene

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Arlene

Be warm weather ready in the Arlene wedge sandals by Nickels.

  • Patent upper in a wedge sandal style with an open toe
  • Crisscross strap design
  • Side elastic goring panel
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • 3/4 inch cork platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch cork wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 of 38(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Arlene
Review 1 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready for spring!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Huntington,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these because they were on sale-so happy I snatched them up when I did! So comfy yet look much nicer than flip flops! I'm ready for spring!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoes for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very uncomfortable,hurt my feet

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Style is really nice, and true to size. quality rate of 2 stars based on the price i paid. Once i started walking, 2 mins i could feel my feet hurt, for some reason the material is not soft enough not to hurt your feet. I wish i can take it back, but i have tried it on already for 5 mins , so i cant. After 2 mins, my feet hurt already but i still gave it 3 more mins hoping it will feel relieved after breaking in, but i was wrong. I got this on sale with 30% off but i just wasted that money. not worth it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish Enough for Work

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Potsdam, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to have a sandal type of shoe for hot summer days. The platform style provides support and comfort for office work, without looking too casual. Very satisfied with them!"
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classy, comfy, stylish

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just ordered a 2nd pair of these shoes in natural. I currently have the black pair and they are comfortable, and quite stylish...you can wear them with jeans, dresses and pants suits...most importantly, comfortable. I have walked in them all day without a problem."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoe at the sale price."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so classy. They are very comfortable as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is beautiful however is not the most comfortable shoe"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well worth the money, and very comfortable, A nice stylish shoe."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great purchase...would buy again"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very stylish but very uncomfortable

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice looking shoes but so far I've wore this pair of shoes twice and got blisters on top of my foot."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoes

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought these shoes from my local Famous Footwear. I decided to wear them to work a few days later. I am one to always keep a pair of flats under my desk at work just in case the shoes I am wearing starts to hurt my feet. At the end of the day, I noticed I still had on these shoes. That convinced me to buy a second pair in nude."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoes

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought these shoes from my local Famous Footwear. I decided to wear them to work a few days later. I am one to always keep a pair of flats under my desk at work just in case the shoes I am wearing starts to hurt my feet. At the end of the day, I noticed I still had on these shoes. That convinced me to buy a second pair in black."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little too wide for me, and that's unusual!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I did have to return these shoes, although they were very reasonably priced on sale. I had ordered online and,on my foot, just a bit wide. Plus, they closely resembled a pair I have at home that seemed to have spread to the point of my being afraid I would fall (sideways) out of them. For the price, try them a size small and see if that works."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: not snug enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Sandals!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pacific, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very stylish and cute, just the right heel height."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love love!!!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great! Purchased both black and bone. They are very comfortable and very stylish. Love the way they look and feel! Very happy with this purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Caledonia, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent value and received many compliments"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes - glad I ordered them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute Shoe but didn't fit me correctly

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hi, this shoe was cute but the straps hit my toes funny so I had to return."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Arlene
This review is fromWomen's Arlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Deptford
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I needed to get one half size larger for a better fit, they seem to be a little wide which works for me. they are comfy but need a little breaking in at top of foot. Very light weight. Unfortunately they are cheaper now then when i got them"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>