Customer reviews for Women's Brie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Brie

You will look stunning with a sun-kissed glow in the Brie wedge sandals by Korks.

  • Leather upper in a casual wedge style with an open toe
  • Adjustable buckle strap
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 1 ¼ inch cork-wrapped platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch cork-wrapped wedge
Overall Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Brie
Review 1 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are nice wedges, but breaking them in took several wears. Initially, they pinched across the top and surprisingly hurt the arch of my foot after a full day. The pain was minimal and quickly diminished. They are comfortable and dress up many summer outfits. Bought another pair in a darker color."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT purchase

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Female, Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style of this shoe. I can't believe I got it for such a great price."
Pros: Stylish, reasonably priced
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reat shoe

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: trenton, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable sandal have own."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

goldie

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: qns new york
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"its the look!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So comfy!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I am hesitant to buy shoes online because I have skinny feet and most shoes are too loose unless they are a narrow size. I have been wanting Korks sandals because they get good reviews for comfort and have a cute '70s look. I wear a 9 or 9.5 so I took a chance and ordered a size 9 in these. I'm so glad I did! They are not too loose and I can actually tighten the ankle strap tight enough around my skinny ankles!!! They are so stable and so nicely padded I feel like I can run in them! It's nice that they are real leather, but the leather is a bit thin. But the price is fantastic and I am thinking of getting more colors!"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Great Price

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very comfortable. Can be dressed up or dressed down.
top part slightly narrow but leather so I expect to stretch a little
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the look of these sandles. Paired with shorts or capris, they are super cute - and pretty comfortable too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like that this shoe is real leather. Also, even though there is a platform which gives you heigth, the instep is relatively flat which is why they are so comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little 70's ish?

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are cute, but the footbed is a HORRENDOUS color. I am hoping it changes a little with wear because right now, it looks like vomit. :/ They are comfy, though, and a nice fit!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: barf-colored footbed
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Brie
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide