Customer reviews for Women's Abia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Abia

Enjoy the sunshine in style wearing the trendy Abia thong sandals from B.O.C. by Born.

  • Leather upper in a casual thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 3/4 inch faux cork platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch faux cork wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Abia
Review 1 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Had to return, too small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sandal

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always been a big BOC fan for comfort. While these are cute and perfect for shorts or capris, they are not as comfortable as I expected they'd be but I think it's more the shape of my foot than the sandal."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute with skirts and capris!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are really cute and look great with skirts and capris. They are true to size, but may need a short breaking in period to stretch out the top leather piece."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: needs a short breaking in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pahoa, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were just wanted I wanted - comfortable and stylish at the same time. They fit just right according to my size. Just couldn't be more happy with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE b.o.c shoes!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love everything I've tried from boc... but these are my favorite! I normally wear a 9, but with these, the 9 was too small. I had to reorder in a 10. So worth it. I am on my second pair. I bought my first pair last summer and wore them completely out... so I was happy to see that they still sell them. :)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the style and comfort of the shoe, but the size and width run small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Carlsbad, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes met my expectation. I was looking for a casual walking shoe, with a mid heel to wear with jeans and casual pants, without being a flip-flop. Very comfortable, and great for summer!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful Shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought 2 pairs (brown and black) of this shoes. The strap that is across the toes is not accurate cut. The brown color pair left side strap is a little wide for me. The black one is opposite. The strap is a little too wide on the right side. For this reason, I gave 4 stars for overall rating."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a tan colored sandal with a moderate heel - not too casual nor too dressy. This one is just that. Seems to be well constructed and true to size. Purchased on sale, therefore very pleased with the value."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! Super comfortable and cute!"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals!!!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandals! And what a great price!! I love BOC shoes!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Happy!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bartlett, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for what I thought would be an easy shoe to find for over a month at several different stores with no success.
I decided to visit Famous Footwear's website and was excited to find exactly what I wanted.
My purchase went very smoothly and my order arrived within 5 days.
I was even able to apply a discount to my purchase!
I will definitely be back too the site soon for another look!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Go To Sandal

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Peachtree City, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this sandal - fits great and goes with just about everything I wear for summer! I have wide feet and this shoe is very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love B.O.C.

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tampa,Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love B.O.C. sandals they are very comfortable the only complaint I have with these is they are a bit heavy but overall very cute."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kent Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The straps are hard and fit too far toward the toes so they are hard to keep on your feet and uncomfortable."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice style and comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Sole but cross strap killed mybig toes

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Forgot my neutral sandal on vacation and decided to purchase these cuties at the Outlet in charleston. The sole is cushy and comfy so I decided to wear them to walk to dinner....BAD idea, the walk was only a few blocks, but when we returned to the hotel my big toes had bruises.
Maybe these would be better for someone with a narrow foot, mine are regular.
"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes, cuts into big toe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals fit well, didn't have to break them in. They are made of quality materials with a bit of cushion. Very comfortable and the style is versatile."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dunkirk, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the quality!"
Pros: Flexible, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Abia
This review is fromWomen's Abia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and cute!!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston ma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes in the color saddle and I loved them. I couldn't find my size in ack anywhere until I looked on the famous footwear website. And the were $14 cheaper!! A great deal for shoes that I love."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>