Customer reviews for Kids' Voltaic 3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Voltaic 3

He will be on-the-go in the Voltaic 3 V sneaker by Puma.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Z-strap lacing system with Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Textile lining, cushioning eco-OrthoLite® insole
  • Rubber traction outsole with durable EverTrack® technology
Overall Rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Voltaic 3
Review 1 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been buying the Voltaic 3 in all colors that they make since I found them on the web. In fact this is the sixth pair I have purchased. It's not that they wear out fast, just the opposite they are an extremely sturdy shoe, it's just that my youngest is growing fast and it seems that I'm buying a new pair every six months. He loves these shoes and I have found that they are a great fit, well made, and most of all affordable. He is to the point were he looks forward to the next pair of Pumas and anything else is a small downer."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Thompson,pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Second time I've bought these shoes. They are great. Hold up well and very cute"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have now bought this shoe for my 4.5 year old son and my 2 year old daughter and I love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puma boys shoes

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is 4 years old, he loves these shoes! True to size and very fashionable with the current bright trends. He gets compliments all the time. Would definitely recommend them!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great play sneakers

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought these shoes as pe shoes for my 5 year old, so far they seem perfect for the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoes!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loves them!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fast shipping. My son absolutely love the shoes. I bought it for school cause they run around school all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cicero, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sneakers! Not only can my child get them on by himself in a few seconds, but the material is made for rough boys! These sneakers would definitely last through more than one child!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and the colors are great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes for good price

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my three yr old and he loves them! Got them during a great sale, so price couldn't be beat!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoes..kids run wayyyy narrow

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Barnegat, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoes....lots of suppport, have womens. Can feel it in these holding them. Sadly too small for my son. For narrow feet cant go wrong. Average to wide...wouldnt. exchanged for different pumas...w velcro that lifts both sides...wide flap. True to size. Love puma"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Son Loves Them!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is 7 but has some fine motor issues and therefore prefers Velcro shoes. He is at the age where he wants his shoes to look like big boys shoes though and not little boy shoes. He absolutely loves these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puma Kids' Voltaic 3

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good looking shoe. Sizes run small though. Must be comfortable because my son has worn them everyday since we got them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puma kids voltaic 3

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are very cute. The colors are great. true to size. great shoe for a very active little boy"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my grandson for school he loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoe just a little too narrow!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Length was true to size but shoe seemed narrow."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"too small"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for kids who can't tie shoes yet

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Center Point, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the colors & a stylish non-tying shoe. Easy to get off & on also!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and quality

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are a great fit and a great quality for a toddler who is pretty rough with their shoes!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Voltaic 3
This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product could have been better

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Let me start off by saying this shoe is awesome looking - even better in person than online. However, I was extremely disappointed when I tried it on my son and it was WAY too tight. The length was just fine, but it didn't fit right anywhere else. He has a slightly more narrow foot than normal, yet this shoe was too tight on him. Normally he likes his shoes to fit snug, but he couldn't stand this one. We ended up returning them to the store and getting him a different brand of shoe."
Cons: way too tight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>