Customer reviews for Kids' Keystone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Keystone

He will hit a home run with the Keystone baseball cleats by Nike.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic baseball cleat style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforation at toe
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole with bi-level cleats
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Keystone
Review 1 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my son to practice in and he loves them. He did complain in the beginning about them being to tight but as he wore them more they loosened up."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son likes these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these cleats. I would buy them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These Kleets are awsome looking

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son and I really love the look of the shoe, but unfortunatly I ordered them a size to small. That is the risk you take by ordering a kids shoe online, as some things need to be tried on for fitting. Kids feet grow, and shoes fluctuate in size based on the make. Over all we love the style :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Holds up to baseballs wear and tear. True to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"my son loves these because they do not have the tongue flap over the laces and he can tie them like a normal shoe.
decent price (especially if you have any discounts to apply), especially since they're only going to wear a youth size for one summer.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: narrow sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughters Happy

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was my daughters first pair of cleats. She was super excited when we ordered them. Once she had them she couldn't wait to get out on the field and wear them(: She says they're comfortable and they keep her from sliding on the dirt. I love that they were reasonably priced and a classy look!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Baseball

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good baseball cleat but I anticipated them running small and they are. Glad I ordered larger. Light enough and the patent black is easier to clean."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes, nice price!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 7 year-old picked these out himself. We ordered online because it stated they were not available in stores. I ordered up a half size based on another review and the fact that Nike's I've purchased in the past for my son seemed to run slightly smaller and narrower. Well, they fit perfectly and my son loves them. He's been wearing them around the house to "break them in" before ball starts. Very reasonable price and shipping charges in my opinion - and I had the 15% discount so that was even better. Definitely recommend."
Pros: good for narrower feet
Cons: only available online
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleats

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these Nike cleats especially because they come on colors other than just black and white. We bought the black and red and they look sharp! Great fit and performance too!
Nike does tend to run a bit small, so order 1/2 a size up.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dickinson, ND
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"runs narrow--I ordered 1/2 size up and they fit fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for baseball

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes look great and my 8 year old son says they feel great on his feet. Great purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves these shoes

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. He says they help him to run fast. He cleans them after each practice because they are so "cool looking". They were true to size and fit perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Saginaw, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These tend to run a bit on the small side, as I have found with most Nike cleats for children. Keeping this in mind, I ordered accordingly and they are perfect. The white / black combination on these cleats is very sharp looking. Very satisfied with my purchase."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice and affordable"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: bellville, oh
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great price...great brand....great service... Overall good doing experience."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"MY SON LOVES THEM"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Keystone
This review is fromKids' Keystone.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: minneapolis, mn
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Haven't been worn to play yet, but they fit great."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Keystone
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.3 / 5
Too wide