Customer reviews for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0

Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0

He will run past the competition in GEL-BLUR33 2.0 running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • GEL® Cushioning System technology adds support and comfort
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Dual density midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
Review 1 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: moosic PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color..fits my eight year old perfectly!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved the highlighter yellow color, but also says the shoes are comfortable. What more does a 9-year-old need?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado Springs
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good purchase and great service. When they arrived they fit a bit too small so we went to local store. None in stock so they took them back and shipped the correct size to our house. I would definitely recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandson loved this shoe. It was comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought for my son...

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"...and he hasn't taken them off! Light shoe, day-glo - it's what is popular today. It's mesh so probably only good for warm weather, but that said, he is really happy with them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: some threads coming loose after a few weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodland ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: alexandria, mn
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought 2 pairs of these shoes. Very good looking on and best of all asics were the most comfortable shoes out of all 15 pairs of shoes my boys tried on. Asics all the way!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, not sure how durable since 1st day they wore them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: bellows falls, vt
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my son who just loves them they arrived earlier then scheduled and fit great"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes!!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Received these for my rough and tumble 7 year old. He loves them and these are great shoes!! Fit true to size. Awesome colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves them! He's very happy with the color and fit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Shoe

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe looks great and my son loves the gel insole."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomeness

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved his news Asics so much he is already begging me for a new pair! He said they are sooooo comfy, perfect fit!! So thanks famous footwear. Victory is ours!!!
Thanks
A loyal customer Chas143
"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My middle grade son is using this shoe for cross country and loves them. You can never go wrong with Asics for running! Fair warning - the yellow is very bright, we won't ever miss where he is in the pack!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my 6 year old son. At first sight, he loved them! The bright colors that all the kids are loving. His current shoes are size 2 Nike's and he still has some room in them. I originally purchased a 2 in these and his toe was at the end, so returned for a size bigger. Not sure if this means these run small or the Nike runs big, but either way, that's how they compared."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
This review is fromKids' Gel Blur33 2.0.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: alexandria, va
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The only thing I did not like, was delay in shipment, I have been ordering from Famous Footwear for years, and this is first time they ever came by regular mail."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Gel Blur33 2.0
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide