Customer reviews for Men's Tarpon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Tarpon

Enjoy a beautiful warm weather day on your boat wearing the Tarpon boat shoes by Sperry Top-Sider.

  • Leather upper in a casual boat shoe style with a moc, stitched toe
  • 360° nautical lacing detail
  • Embossed logo accent
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Siped, rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 of 61(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Tarpon
Review 1 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style, great quality

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my teenage son. He is pleased with the style and says they are very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size, great support and cushion"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"More comfortable than your regular Sperry Topside. Adding padding and comfort."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very nice looking and great quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slightly disappointed

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Middlesex. Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was slightly disappointed when I recieved my sons shoes they came all scratched up so I had to return them to a store and they reordered them for me hopefully I will have success with the next pair, but in May I got the same shoe for my other son with no trouble and he loves them."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son absolutely loves these shoes"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. Shoe runs slightly large. Had to order a 1/2 size smaller than normal. Width was normal."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: runs large in size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe for running around or dressing up in shorts and a polo."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes/Great Price

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Augustine, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these during the Buy One /Get One 50% off promotion making these the second pair or Sperry's I own. They are very comfortable and can dressed up or dressed down."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Sperry's and would recommend them to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft leather upper.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore,MD
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I should have gone with the wider width but they feel that they may soften and stretch the more I wear them. Comfortable though."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Definitely worth spending a little extra for the brand name. They're the most comfortable shoes I own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Louisiana
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fits well and looks fabulous. Sperry is always the best."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well made shoe that is very comfortable and easy to slip on and off."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rad design and rather comfy too!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The design is the best part about these shoes and looks the most young and modern of the top-siders. The color is true to picture and the size is also spot-on. They're pretty comfortable, even when walking around all day, but the laces do tend to come loose quite often bc the laces are so thick. Great buy when on sale."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my boyfriend and they are definitely true to size. He said they were a bit stiff at first but have broken in since then."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is perfect just like all my other Sperrys. I would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Well made shoe, stylish. Shipped on time. Had a slight scratch on top-facing side of one shoe."
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these shoes. Says they are very comfortable because of padding on the bottom."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Tarpon
This review is fromMen's Tarpon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great in both quality and comfort. Wear them basically everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>