Customer reviews for Men's Spencer

Men's Spencer

Enjoy instant comfort and style in the Spencer boat shoes by Skechers.

  • Washed canvas upper in a casual slip-on boat shoe style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Suede collar lining
  • Embroidered logo detail
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning Memory Foam footbed
  • Part of Skechers Relaxed FIT line providing a roomier fit, instant comfort and a wide toe area
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
35 of 42(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Spencer
Review 1 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoe

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my husband and they were great!!
He says they are comfortable. We were very pleased.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for teen son

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: georgia
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"was comfortable and stylish enough for my picky son!!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shoe

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great casual shoe that will go with anything!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's a great shoe that you can slip on and go...love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these shoes they are very stylish and comfy ! He wears these instead of his tennis shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: defiance oh
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable , but defiantly 1/2 size to big! exchanging at store"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like them
. No more sandals , all these.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as Nice as Pictured

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe looked a lot "cheaper" in real life than in the picture. The picture makes it look higher quality than it really is. The material is not very thick and I suspect it wouldn't last very long."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"own two pair of the mens spencer and love very comfortable and casual very satisfied"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable, good looking!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great, comfortable, shoes.
Look good with jeans.
Grey is a great color.
"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good summer shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the shoe. There was very little padding in the toe area. Plenty at the heel. I bought insoles and now they are a lot more comfortable. The canvas is a lot better than leather for summer wear. Would buy them again."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: no padding in the toe area
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed with shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Malabar, Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always worn lace tennis shoes and was very leary of ordering these shoes. Glad I did, great for quick slip ons and really like the look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have trying to find a happy medium with my husband and shoes, he is so conservative!
But, showed him these and he loved them...look great with shorts or jeans.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Spencer
This review is fromMen's Spencer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers Men's Spencer-Stylish Shoe

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northeast PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Skechers Men's Spencer shoe is very comfortable and stylish. The fit was just a little larger than my normal shoe size. A great looking casual shoe. The color states brown but it looks more of a grayish brown, I really like the color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Spencer
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
22 out of 28 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide