Customer reviews for Kids' Ruckus Mid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Ruckus Mid

He may cause some ruckus at the skate park in the Ruckus Mid skate shoes by Nike.

  • Leather and suede upper in an athletic mid top skate style with a perforated toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting stitching and logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Ruckus Mid
Review 1 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fresno CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these online. They were a perfect fit and shipping was fast. I will buy from them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Son loves these sneakers and they are holding up great. He usually wears out the soles quickly, but these are holding up over the last month. He says they're very comfortable and not heavy on his feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Holland, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes and a great price. Son loves them"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoe. With a perfect size"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 7 year old loves them!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for school online, got them at a great price. My 7 year old got them and wanted to wear them right then, so I let him. They are soft and comfortable. I love the high top style and this seems to add ankle support. Overall, great price and shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My kids loves them."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 12 yr old son for back to school and I'm very happy I did. We originally saw these at the store but they didn't have his size. The online pics are not that great though because they actually look a lot better in person. I probably would of never noticed them just from browsing online. The hightop isn't quite as tall as they seem in the pics, which my son really liked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great comfortable shoe. The shoe ran a little small."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great snealer

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"my family loves Nikes. my son said this sneaker is very comfortable. I would recommend this sneaker."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great but runs small

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"My son picked these out for school. When they got to our house we found that they were too small. My son has wide feet so they were too narrow. He usually wears a 6 in Nikes but these needed to be a 7. We returned them in-store but they didn't have these so we got a different pair of Nikes and they fit great. Son really liked them but it wasn't meant to be for him."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cassville,Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my 8 year grandson for school he likes the way they look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Kid Sneakers

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved these sneakers. Very comfortable and light weight. This is his second pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Ruckus Mid
This review is fromKids' Ruckus Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice,comftable and good price"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Ruckus Mid
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.8 / 5
Too wide