Customer reviews for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Mason Pre/Grade

He can look stylish on warmer days wearing his Mason sandals from Buster Brown.

  • Faux leather upper in a fisherman style sandal with a closed toe
  • Woven strappy detail
  • Adjustable hook and loop strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Toe Zone technology ensures better fit
  • Non-marking traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
Review 1 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Saint Robert, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves it"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids Buster Brown Sandals

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great brand, great quality and perfect fit. My son loves his sandals."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outdoors boy

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes!
Our son is always outside and these shoes clean up so nicely.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice solid sandal

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these, great for nice clothes for church."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great style

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals were exactly what I wanted for my grandson. They are well made and look good on his feet---just what he needed for a little dressier look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good footing for kids

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Arrived on time, but had a little box rub damage on the top.
My son liked so much, he didn't care, so we kept.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality non-leather shoe

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually order my son leather sandals, however these were such a great deal, I thought I'd try them. He's only worn them once, but says they're comfortable. They seem a good quality shoe. The only thing I'm wondering, as he inevitably scuffs the toes, is whether they will take any kind of shoe polish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My son didn't like them

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wood Dale, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son for summer and had him wear them around the house for awhile, but he said they rubbed against the top of his foot and so I had to return them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes because it was summer. I like these a lot."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the buster browns ............ super sandals for boys......."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very comfortable on my son feet & priced very reasonable"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After much shopping and a late start for size 12 boys covered toe sandals, I finally found these. They fit well and are a good looking sandal. It made me go into the store in my area and saw many other quality shoes not only for my son but also for myself. Thanks"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice color

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pontiac, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We order the shoe on line and it was a 1/2 to big for my son. We had to exchange in the store"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these sandals!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect sandals for dressing up a bit during the summer. Closed toe is hard to find. Well-made and look great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We buy this shoe every year

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We buy this shoe every summer so my son will have "nicer" shoes to wear than flip flops. We live in AZ and having a full on shoe is miserable here."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals!!!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Independence IA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always buy my six year old these sandals every summer! They are durable and priced right!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sandals are great.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spencer,Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals and so does my son.They are very comfortable and fit him just right. I bought the same sandals last year for him and as long he'll let me, I'll buy them again next year if they are available."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute sandals for my 5 year old

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very excited to find these pair of closed toe sandals for my 5 year old at a very reasonable price. I was also very pleased with how quickly I received them! Very cute shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish they had half sizes.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is very particular about his shoes, so we basically get the same style of shoe every year In a bigger size. I usually get his sandals at JCPenney, as I have had trouble finding closed toe sandals for him. However, our family is a big March of Dimes supporter, as is Famous Footwear, so I try to do all of our shoe shopping here. We always buy the Buster Brown hiking boots for winter, and live them. These sandals would be perfect if they were only a half size smaller. My son is a 12 in sneakers, with socks, but these sandals are just a tad to big on a bare foot. We will take them back and try an 11."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: no half sizes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect active sandal

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baldwin, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This are perfect for my 5 year old son. He can run in them without them flying off or causing blisters. He says they are "cushy" and he likes wearing them. I think this may be the first year one pair of sandals gets us through the summer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>