Customer reviews for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade

Kids' Mason Pre/Grade

He can look stylish on warmer days wearing his Mason sandals from Buster Brown.

  • Faux leather upper in a fisherman style sandal with a closed toe
  • Woven strappy detail
  • Adjustable hook and loop strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Toe Zone technology ensures better fit
  • Non-marking traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
Review 1 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My son didn't like them

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wood Dale, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son for summer and had him wear them around the house for awhile, but he said they rubbed against the top of his foot and so I had to return them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes because it was summer. I like these a lot."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the buster browns ............ super sandals for boys......."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very comfortable on my son feet & priced very reasonable"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After much shopping and a late start for size 12 boys covered toe sandals, I finally found these. They fit well and are a good looking sandal. It made me go into the store in my area and saw many other quality shoes not only for my son but also for myself. Thanks"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice color

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pontiac, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We order the shoe on line and it was a 1/2 to big for my son. We had to exchange in the store"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these sandals!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect sandals for dressing up a bit during the summer. Closed toe is hard to find. Well-made and look great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We buy this shoe every year

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We buy this shoe every summer so my son will have "nicer" shoes to wear than flip flops. We live in AZ and having a full on shoe is miserable here."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals!!!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Independence IA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always buy my six year old these sandals every summer! They are durable and priced right!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sandals are great.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spencer,Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals and so does my son.They are very comfortable and fit him just right. I bought the same sandals last year for him and as long he'll let me, I'll buy them again next year if they are available."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute sandals for my 5 year old

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very excited to find these pair of closed toe sandals for my 5 year old at a very reasonable price. I was also very pleased with how quickly I received them! Very cute shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish they had half sizes.

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is very particular about his shoes, so we basically get the same style of shoe every year In a bigger size. I usually get his sandals at JCPenney, as I have had trouble finding closed toe sandals for him. However, our family is a big March of Dimes supporter, as is Famous Footwear, so I try to do all of our shoe shopping here. We always buy the Buster Brown hiking boots for winter, and live them. These sandals would be perfect if they were only a half size smaller. My son is a 12 in sneakers, with socks, but these sandals are just a tad to big on a bare foot. We will take them back and try an 11."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: no half sizes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect active sandal

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baldwin, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This are perfect for my 5 year old son. He can run in them without them flying off or causing blisters. He says they are "cushy" and he likes wearing them. I think this may be the first year one pair of sandals gets us through the summer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very poor quality. My 4 yr old worn them for a short period of time & ended up with cuts on his feet. No cusion inbetween the "leather" and their feet. Very disappointed."
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 2 boys and I love these shoes. My oldest is 8 years old and we have bought these sandles for him every year since he was 3 yrs. old. They are dressy for dinners out at a restaurant and becuase of the extra cotton padding in the heel strap, they are comfortable. We've mistakingly bought cheaper "imitiations" before and where disappointed beacuse they gave my son blisters. Pay the extra money and buy these sandles for the comfort!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit, comfy and look very cute on."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: not leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth the money!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been purchasing this exact sandal for my grandson every year for at least the last 5. They hold up well but of course he outgrows them every year. Please keep supplying them & I will keep buying them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boys' Sandals

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Henrico, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so ocute! They are the perfect addition to a spring church outfit. My sons (from ages 4 to 7) look great in these when worn with a short set and sweater vest - so preppy. They are true to size and seem to be very comfortable on their feet. I would recommend these shoes. The only caution I do have is that they have not worn them enough for me to attest to durability but they appear to be of good quality."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his sandals."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids' Mason Pre/Grade
This review is fromKids' Mason Pre/Grade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Riverton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these Buster Brown sandals for my 4 yr. old son. He loved them & they were a perfect fit & great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, made well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>