Customer reviews for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33

Speed walk your way to fitness in the Asics GEL-Frequency33 walking shoes.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic walking style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo overlay
  • GEL Cushioning System technology adds support and comfort with each stride
  • Mesh lining, cushioning footbed
  • EVA midsole
  • Durable rubber outsole with AHAR® technology
Overall Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
Review 1 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and very comfortable

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a fan of asics and have worn them for years, loved their volleyball shoes when I was playing and these are no exception!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but narrow

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I think these shoes look really cute. However, I was disappointed that the width in the toe area was a little too narrow. Asics are usually perfect for me because they are wider in that area. I had to take them back."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, lightweight walking Shoe

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really pretty, very lightweight and fit me well. I like ASICS because they are more wide than other brands, without having to order them in a wide size. I love that these feel weightless and still look great when not exercising.This is my third pair of ASICS and they always last for years and fit great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing as always

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Asics never disappoint as far as comfort, support and performance. These were found to be no different. A great running shoe."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe fits well and was comfortable when worn the first time and walked 4 miles."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barbie Shoes!

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for our 27 y/o daughter who is a former cheerleader (which is why we both started wearing Asics) and loves pink, and they were a tremendous hit! When she opened them, she immediately said they were just "SO cute! They look like Barbie workout shoes!" That's a good thing in her book. They're also terrific shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, the gel is terrific and the styling is perfect!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the basic white Asic shoe. The stores only sell the crazy, neon teeny-bopper shoes. People over 40 want calm, simple shoes. Please stock the basic white Asic shoes in your stores."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, basic white
Cons: neon shoes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fits well and for the most part is very comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the light weight of these shoes. Very comfortable, airy not hot. I would recommend these to any one."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shoe

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have not worn these yet, as I'm going to take them on vacation soon. I tried them on and they seem to fit properly. I have had a pair of this brand before and they were a decent shoe. I do like the color and style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is all that I wear. Famous Footwear has great prices. I'l be ordering another soon."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: a little more arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
This review is fromWomen's GEL FREQUENCY 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product has great features

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolutely love the shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's GEL FREQUENCY 33
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide