Customer reviews for Women's GOrun 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GOrun 2

Challenge yourself in the Skechers GOrun 2 lightweight running shoe.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • 4-way stretch mesh toe panel
  • Lace up front with lightly padded tongue and collar
  • M-Strike Technology for midfoot strike
  • Flatlock stitching design
  • Textile lining with custom fit removable insole
  • Resalyte(TM) injected midsole
  • Independent circular GOimpulse sensors for responsive performance on rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOrun 2
Review 1 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good padding

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes for the overall good padding. They are also incredibly light. I think I prefer a sturdier shoe, however."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great barefoot feel

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"have been wearing Nike go run for years but wanted to give something new a try. very comfortable, great for running and cross training. extremely lightweight. Had to go up a size as they seemed to run slightly small"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice bright colors, very comfy, I have heal spurs and I can wear these all day pain free."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GoRun's

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for walking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My order was processed and sent promptly. I have been looking for a good pair of active wear shoes for a long time. I love the colors and they fit true to size. looking forward to using them all the time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Thomas, KY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes after trying the GoWalk. They are cushioned and comfortable. Don't have a lot of arch support, but they are similar to barefoot-style shoes, which is what I was looking for, to use for workouts. Love the bright color - definitely attention-getting. Great shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect walking shoe, puts a a bounce in your step!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Sketchers GORUN2!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Charles, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore the original Sketchers GORUN for a year and LOVED them before they wore out and I needed a new pair. I LOVE the GORUN2 as well. I wish the GORUN2 still had the prominent "bump" in the middle because the whole intention was to get the runner to engage in a midfoot to forefoot strike. When they minimized it, it made it more difficult to achieve that. I have to consciously think about it now as I run. I probably notice it more than others that haven't tried the original GORUN because they had the larger bump. I had to choose fair for "Support" because as a minimalist shoe they aren't as supportive by design. My feet ached a little in the beginning, but as they got stronger that went away quickly. I actually run faster and love how light weight they are. Reviews on other site complained about the insert slipping or the shoe being too narrow, but I haven't had any issues and I have somewhat wider feet. There is a lot of room in the toe box, which I like. No aches in legs at all. Can't beat the price either."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Irwin, Pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These running shoes are the greatest. I luv, luv, luv, the colors, and, most importantly, the comfort. They are the most comfortable bear of shoes I ever owned. I wear them almost every day. This is the second pair I ordered. The're just the best - smart purchase!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, lightweight running shoe!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are as described. I have not had the opportunity to run in them yet, but they are very light, true-to-size, and the design that I really like is the extra lift/support in the arch(middle) of the foot. I have issues with running on the balls of my feet, and these feel like they will remedy that issue nicely. I am very excited to give them a try!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Exercise and Running Shoes

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I am an avid walker and exercise a lot. I also have plantar fasciitis and, these are the greatest. This is the second pair I bought. Luv, Luv, Luv, them!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GOrun 2
This review is fromWomen's GOrun 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy and lightweight! Awesome for running!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's GOrun 2
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide