Customer reviews for Women's Freedom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Freedom

Update your business professional wardrobe with the Freedom dress sandals by LifeStride.

  • Fabric upper in a dress slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Beaded accent at vamp
  • Cutout detail adds interest
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed with SoftSystem® technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Freedom
Review 1 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look great with capris."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice but little narrow

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoes.comfortable but didn't fit.I think I should have order 1/2 size above but too bad they didn't have that size."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable Shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'd been looking for quite some time for a nice slip-on black shoe that was comfortable and took a chance with these shoes. I was not disappointed at all!! They fit great and they are so comfortable. I'm hoping they last quite a while because comfortable shoes are hard to come by in Hawaii!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to have them

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these same sandals in black two years ago. I was thrilled to find them in brown, now I would just like to find them in navy. They are comfortable and go with everything from jeans to shorts to summer dresses. And the price, I couldn't pass up such a great buy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish and practical

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The elastic strap hugs your foot to keep it snug and in place. Perfectly fits any foot. The style is stylish for spring, summer, or fall. The heel is practical for any type of event. Wear to work all day or dress up an evening outfit!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun shoe for summer or winter vacation down south.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have this shoe in black and now brown, they go nicely with casual or dressy in the summer. I also, plan on wearing them on a vacation this winter to a warm climate. Very comfortable, stylish and affordable. What more could one want."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great comfort

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manchesrter, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I chanced purchasing this shoe in black and went to a wedding and danced the night away.....could not believe how comfy they were...I had them on at least 8 hours....when I saw they came in brown, I purchased immediately and I am not sorry.....
Both are a good buy....Thank you famous footwear
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Very comfortable. Very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a good looking shoe

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: delaware,ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They have comfort, style and true to size. They fit great , looks good with skirts and maxdi dresses. My feet run on the narrow side so I am very satisfied with my purchase."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Work to Weekend Sandal

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sandals are comfortable from out of the box. They are dressy enough for work or for whatever your plans are on the weekend. The straps stretch with your foot and do not rub or cause hot spots. The sole provides traction so no slipping on just waxed floors. If you have trouble with your feet swelling, the straps will give as you go through the day."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style and Comfort!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love, love these shoes!! So much style and comfort and the heel is just right. Wish they were in other colors; I would buy them all!
Highly recommend and the price was great!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: a little squeaky when walking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Narrow but stylish."
Pros: Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Happy to find a shoe this comfortable in my size (11) and in brown. Can wear as a casual or dressy shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, versatile and comfortable

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: poughkeepsie, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe can be dressed up or down...the wedge gives such stability and the heel height is not too high, but still a heel. I loved them so much I got them in brown and then a second pair in black just to keep for when my first pair wears out!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looked cute on line.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Aubrey, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Shoe was way to narrow had to return them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: carrollton, tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are cute and are comfy. I have a narrow foot and found these ran narrow and were tight.
Like the color and style."
Pros: Comfortable, on sole
Cons: tight over top of foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too narrow

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I had to return these shoes as they don't come in a wide width. It's too bad as I really liked them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! Looks nice and feels wonderful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Freedom
This review is fromWomen's Freedom.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved this shoe. Very comfortable the first day I wore them. The top is stretchy and the bottom is very cushioned."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Freedom
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Style 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide