Customer reviews for Women's Sarong

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sarong

The Sarong dress sandals by Life Stride give you the comfort and confidence you deserve.

  • Faux leather and patent upper in a dress slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Crisscross strap style at vamo
  • Side elastic goring panel for a secure fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed with Soft System® technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sarong
Review 1 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rome, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm excited about wearing these sandals. They fit nicely and I'm sure they are going to be very comfortable. The style is fancy yet casual."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Pierce, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are exactly what I was looking for. Perfect for the office and very comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and so comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable Slipper

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fountain,CO.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the Style and comfort.I can wear them all day.Thats my 3rd pair I bought.Allways true to its size."
Pros: Stable, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good as expected

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is easy to slip into, and stylish. Great for everyday use!"
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the price

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ks
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This sandal is slightly narrow in the toe. Overall good for the low purchase price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for work

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These run 1/2 size small. I wear these to work and they are very comfortable. I have to dress up for work so they are very versatile. I wear them with capris and skirts."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoe is perfect for work, not too high of a heel, comfortable and styish"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit nicely but a bit too shiny and look kind of gaudy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this sandals

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the first time I bought two pair of sandals with the same style and different colors. The style is nice and the color combination are good match, perfect heel, not too high or too flat. I've been looking for this kind of design and finally found here. They also have black color, I am thinking to get one more pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute with everything

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: OKC, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very versatile shoe. Goes with everything and comfortable enough to wear all day."
Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort plus

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lifestride shoes are consistently a perfect fit for my foot. They're all I want to wear to work so they get a lot of wear. I love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Marietta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought this would be perfect for work. Got them and was dissappointed. They look really cheap and the quality is horrible. It hurt the moment I slippped my foot in them. Had to return them."
Pros: none
Cons: Uncomfortable, may need break in time
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe can be worn to a casual or dress event and the colour blends well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs to have a wide size

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe is great but not for people who wear wide width. Wish it came in a wide. Had to return it as it was too narrow for me."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All around shoe

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This Life Stride slide is a good all around "shoe" for me - appropriate for work and everyday errands - meeting my number one criteria, comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool and Comfortable

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sandal is just awesome, it wears well with any dress or slacks. It is just one of those shoes you can dress up or be stylishly casual. The heel is not very high so you can wear them comfortably all day. Every woman needs a pair like this for summer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Murrieta ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Runs a little big in length but very comfortable & pretty."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Have a nice patent leather look to them, very nice for work yet comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sarong
This review is fromWomen's Sarong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes were much prettier in person than they looked online. Very happy that I purchased them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>