Customer reviews for Kids' Mad River Toddler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Mad River Toddler

He can splish and splash around in the Mad River sandals from Timberland.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual outdoor sandal style with a round open toe
  • Dual Velcro(R) instep straps
  • Stitching, logo and overlay details
  • Fabric piping trim and lining
  • Cushioned heel and footbed
  • Flexible midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Mad River Toddler
Review 1 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Crystal lake
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy and stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Sandel

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jamaica, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has this shoe is a smaller size in the Brown color. He used it all summer and it lasted him very well. This year I got him a bigger size in a different color but of the same shoe. Why fix something when it isn't broken. This is a quality shoe. This one is great to wear to the beach, park, water park or for a walk. The colors look awesome."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandal. Fits perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute sandal

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these sandals for my 2 yr old son, they are cute, don't seem to bother him, pleased w my purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable and they fit really well They are very easy to put on and the Velcro fasten really tight this prevents it from falling off . The colors are really vibrant and they are easy to clean. my son really like these sandals because they are light weight and he can run around as much as he wants without any problems."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Too Stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amayzing Sandals

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 2 years old boy does not remove them...I have just purchased a second pair"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timberline toddler shoes

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent comfort and value my grandson loves these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals fit great and are light weight making it easy for my little guy to run in. The soles are soft too."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe serves its purpose. It is a well made sandal and my son doesn't complain about anything so I am assuming it is comfortable as well. He loves his new sandals!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Englewood, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"timberland sandals are durable,last the whole season and more. fit well and look nice. my grandchildren and parents love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These fit my son well - he has a bit of room to grow in them, but he's not tripping over himself. There is a little pad on the back strap for cushioning, and I haven't noticed any rubbing on his ankle from the front strap. Overall a comfy sandal."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice summer shoes. I couldn't find blue color sandals in the store. These solved the problem. My boys can easily put them on and off."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sturdy to last the season

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this sandal will be of great use this sumner. Great for trips to the park, for running and playing. The design will last the whole season well into the fall without looking too worn."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Victorville
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son love this shoes!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Some sandals don't last a summer and many thong type flip flops break easy, these seem good quality. I have confidence in the name Timberland."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Mad River Toddler
This review is fromKids' Mad River Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these exact same sandals for my son last year, and they held up great all summer. Worth the $$"
Pros: Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.