Customer reviews for Women's Revive Thong

Women's Revive Thong

Enjoy a rejuvenating walk in the New Balance Revive sandals.

  • Synthetic upper in a casual thong flip-flop style with a flat toe thong post
  • Synthetic overlays, logo hardware detail
  • Cushioning insole
  • Rocker bottom
  • EVA rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Revive Thong
Review 1 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flip Flop

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, Mo
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are wonderful. They are cushioned just right and have good support."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have owned 3 pair and I am ready to buy my 4th pair. I wear them year round around the house and outside. Extremely comfortable and flattering."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I JUST LOVE TOO WEAR THESE THONG THE HILLOFTHESHOE HELP MY HILLFROM HURTING"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This flip flop has a lot of support and fits well on your foot, which is one of the things I like."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sandals, or flip flops, two years ago. I have a bad ankle and need some support. These fit the bill perfectly. They are extremely comfortable and the thickness of the sole helps. I wear them everywhere. They are a little more substantial than a flat flip flop. I highly recommend them."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is my second pair of these thongs

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These thongs are great walking shoes. I have bone spurs on the bottom and top of one of my feet. My doctor recommended New Balance. My feet do not hurt after a long walk wearing these. The only problem is the tag thats inside causes blisters. I have to wear band aids until they are worn in."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: tag on the inside
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable/not comfortable

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as they looked very comfortable and they were in 1 aspect, but, I got sores on the top of my foot and after a week of not wearing them, I still can't wear them. I am looking to return them. I need comfortable all the way around. I was really sad that they didn't work out... :("
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: sores on top of my foot
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Flip-flops!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of these flip-flops. I wore the first pair almost every day through two summers and will still keep those as my backup pair. Without question these are the most comfortable and cushioning flip-flops I've ever owned!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love tem

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My girlfriend loved mine so much, I purchased this pair for her"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for shoes that were like the tone-ups and these are even better, very comfortable, I love them"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best flip flops ever.

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas City, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Last year I bought a pair of New Balance Revive sandals last summer. At first, I thought they were expensive for a pair of flip flops. After I walked all over London, Paris, and Florence with my daughter, I changed my mind. My feet never hurt once and they were made so well that I am still wearing them this summer. According to my daughter, it is not stylish to wear brown sandals with black so I purchased a pair in black. Now, I can have two options for the most comfortable pair of sandals I have ever worn."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than Flipflops

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: near St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Yes, they are flipflops but they're better. The soft footbed feels fabulous on your feet. I had purchased a pair for my daughter and loved them so much, I purchased a pair for myself. The only issue that seems to occur with these shoes is that the strap rubs across the foot a bit. I wish they had put a bit of elastic in the strap to eliminate this problem. We still wear the shoes, we're just careful not to wear them all day."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sandal

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a comfortable flip that provides great comfort and support."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable for me to wear even in lieu of the fact that I have major foot injury problems. Stay on easily while walking, don't slide around. Very stylish also!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair and would like to buy more colors

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"so comfortable and stylist"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of the same sandal, I have these in black and brown. Now if you'd please make a Navy Blue I'll buy them also! I wear these for everything & can walk for miles w/o my feet hurting like most shoes other than sneakers. I would recommend these to everyone"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad design, not good for walking long

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I pulled these out of the box my first impression was, oh well, not bad for a run errand type of sandal. But wearing them is what really made me realize these have to go back. The strap is NOT positioned right on the foot so it digs into the top of the foot and I have narrow feet to boot. I can not bend my foot at all without it pressing hard into the bones on the top of my feet. I honestly have not experienced this with any comfort sandal ever. I think they are very poorly designed. The outside of the sole is like a normal sole but then there is this squishy material inside that does not support the foot well and I kept getting pain in my arch on my left foot. The shape and material used is poor. I could not recommend these to anyone. My FitFlops are sooo comfortable and I can wear them ALL day everyday. But these, I am lucky to get a 10 minutes out of them without major pains."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my second pair, like them!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work on a concrete floor all day and wanted the support of a good athletic shoe but in a flip flop style. These have great support and fit well so your foot stays in place in the footbed with no sliding off like with some flip flops. This is my second pair. They are well made and last. I couldn't decide how to rank the size. I usually wear an 8 1/2 or 9 but the 8 in this shoe fits perfectly. Hope NB continues to make this shoe."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

TooBig

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Saint Charles, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online and they were just a little to big. These would be a great shoe otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Revive Thong
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the sandals

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sedro Woolley, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my first pair of New Balance Revive sandals a few years ago and they are comfortable. I have high arches and its hard to find sandals that support my arches and these sandals do. Just bought another pair as i have worn out the first pair. Ordered online and they arrived quickly. Love the New Balance brand and the sandals are stylish."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>