Customer reviews for Men's GO RUN 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's GO RUN 2

Challenge your time in the Go Run2 performance running shoes by Skechers.

  • Mesh upper in a lightweight athletic running style
  • Lace-up front with breathable mesh 4-way stretch toe panel
  • 4mm heel drop
  • Resalyte(R) midsole with Progressive Flex technology for shock absorption and better forefoot transition
  • Fabric lining, removable Custom Fit insole
  • Flexible lugged outsole with GOimpulse sensors for a more responsive run
Overall Rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's GO RUN 2
Review 1 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I'm still deciding

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super light, look great and are fun. They have a definite rocking feel when wearing, in the sole. I also am having a problem with the toe seam on the left shoe. My toes are literally catching on it from inside. SO, I'm going to try different socks and try to wear these more to give them a better chance. My first impression putting them on is not great as to how they feel wearing them. BUT, they are great looking and super light."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly comfortable

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves this shoes, he said they are light and very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Cool

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am 81 and in a rehab program. These shoes, that my wife gave me for my birthday, are the talk of the program. They are so comfortable and so cool looking. I really like them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: sherman,texas
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes!! Most comfortable shoes I've owned"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago, il
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe for the price. I'd prefer Saucony, but this is not a bad cheaper alternative."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light and comfy for running. Soles wear out too fast."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: soles wear out too fast, soles not durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great running shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, Ga
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"just started running with these, but no complaints so far, and easy break in period"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really likes these shoes. It has a cool design and colors plus it is lightweight and comfortable. Very happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going for 4ths

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the third pair of the GO Runs that I have purchased. The first two pair were the original GO Runs and the GO Run 2 seems a bit more supportive in the arch and even a little lighter if that is possible. The originals came in very limited colors and I really love the new brighter colors. I have gotten several compliments on them and most people can't believe they are Sketchers.
Better than the looks, though, is the comfort and fit of these shoes. I mostly walk and walking with other shoes that have slightly stiffer soles causes me to get shin splints. I haven't had that problem with these shoes. The light weight is fantastic. It is almost like having invisible support on my feet. With my other non-Sketcher shoes my feet seemed to gain weight as I walked. Now, especially when I am hitting the few hills we have, after a few miles I am able to attack the hills and not fight to lift my feet. The are also well ventilated. If a cool breeze is blowing you can feel it moving around your feet through the shoes.
My 4th pair is on order and should be here this week. I like to rotate them and I keep an older pair at work so I can take a stroll there whenever I get a chance."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i love sketchers

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"My husband loved them but they were really narrow!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was in the market for new running shoes when I came across this pair. I did have a discounted coupon and I felt that the price I paid for these were fair. I have used them several times for my runs and workouts and so far I feel this was a smart purchase. They are comfortable to my size and width, and provide valued support to my feet so far."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running shoe

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hutto, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is an excellent running shoe, without the absorbant price of some running shoes. It does take a little bit getting use to the midsole impact. I really enjoy the fact that they breathe easy. I have gotten lots of compliments on how nice they look. They are very spring-ish in color and very comfortable as well."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoes for people on their feet all day and who have feet or back issues. Very comfortable and make you feel like running. So lightweight that they feel like they may not last long, but will have to wait and see."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very lightweight and comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear cotton socks

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Aside from all the pros of owning a pair of those, if you're gonna be on your feet all day,specially sweating , since the shoes is made mostly of a light sinthetic material it's prone to make your feet smell."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: smells if not wearing running socks that are made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Justin Tatum
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For road,especially for distance runs getting into ultras, nothing I have worn is more functional feeling or comfortable. The cushion the soles are amazing, great shock absorption to rebound. My feet are widest around my toe box these have ample space. Material is light weight soft non abrasive if you want to run without socks, go ahead. Thought the color was a bit crazy but it grew on me. It's energizing. You also can't find a better price than here right now."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son saw the Go Run 2 commercial during the Super Bowl and begged to have them for his 8th grade track. They came the second day of practice, after he said 'they were the best shoes ever!'. So light, even the laces seem weightless and a modern cool look. He said they made him run faster because they do what they are designed to do and he claims they boost a psychological advantage. Thanks Skechers and Famous Footwear."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to everything

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves to wear those big bulky etnies & DC Shoes bit ever since he has had these its like his old shoes are out! I'm looking for them in other colors. His friends love them & there are a lot of 8th grade parents looking for these shoes now."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome running shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable and light. It's even lighter than a cell phone. Would highly recommend to anyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's GO RUN 2
This review is fromMen's GO RUN 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are awesome.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North augusta,SC
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are lightweight and comfortable. The colors are true to picture. I wear them almost every day."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>