Customer reviews for Men's Grid Cohesion 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Grid Cohesion 6

Run with all of your might in the Grid Cohesion 6 running shoes by Saucony.

  • Air mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace up front with padded collar and tongue
  • Textile lining with HRC Strobel Board cushioning
  • Non-Visible Grid System heel stability
  • Injected molded EVA midsole
  • XT-600™ carbon rubber outsole with triangular traction lugs
Overall Rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
Review 1 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The best shoes for on my feet all day in the warehouse, my only issue is these always get a hole right by the big toe long before anything else wears out."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The only brand of shoes by husband had worn since high school! Comfortable and durable."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this running shoe.

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northern NY state
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I do fast pace walk daily... 4 miles. I often have a difficult time finding a running shoe that does not make my legs ache. This is a winner. I am senior citizen female. Difficult for me to find women's runners to fit so I usually go with men's for my wide foot. I only gave a 4 star on performance as I have only used this shoe for a week."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boughts these for my son. His Nikes were worn out. He has always been a Nike fan but is loving Saucony now!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish sneaker

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Providence RI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this for my son to wear for his gym workouts. The shoe was very comfortable right out of the box. It has a very supportive arch and sole."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wayne, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice styling. Very lightweight. Good for running,"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe. Solved a calf problem I had

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I run 20-25 miles/week. Switched from an Adidas shoe and a problem that I had been having with stress in my calf went away. I think every shoe may be different for different people, but this is a low priced, high quality shoe that is a great place to start.
One negative (and this is probably just me). My big toe sticks up slightly, and because they try to make these breathable, there's not a lot of material, so I tend to wear a hole through the top of the shoe after about 500 miles (time to get a new pair anyways at that point)."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son has a narrow heel and wears size 12. These fit perfectly. Bought second pair for when first wears out."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value for the money

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Never owned a pair of Saucony and this is my first pair. Always had either Asic or New Balance. Was pleasantly surprised by Saucony. Not bad a all. This model is not top of the line, but it is a great value for the money! Would highly recommend to others!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: not as cushioning as i had hoped but not too bad.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Saucony is the ONLY tennis shoe my husband has worn for over 15 years. They wear well (even though he puts a lot of miles on shoes) and provide excellent support. He will not wear anything else!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like walking on air."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was great just as anticipated

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always buy these same shoes for my son. We just go up half a size each time they get worn out. They consistently run true to size and are comfortable. Very consistent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking - comfortable fit

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ponte Vedra, Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't had the sneakers for long, but, they fit very comfortably and look nice. Good value for the price paid!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I actually bought these shoes online as a gift for my husband after trying different shoes in the store myself. As we both currently had been wearing Brooks Adrenaline GTS on the recommendation of our local running store, I knew the feel of the shoe that my husband likes. I was still very surprised at HOW MUCH he likes these shoes straight out of the box as he usually has to "break them in" and critique them for a couple of weeks. No grumbling, loves the comfort and fit and is happily wearing them already. They were also a very good price so we would definitely recommend them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, comfort
Cons: none so far!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got these for husband for a great deal

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are just like the ones my husband has and loves. For the price, I couldn't pass them up!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit is best feature.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seminole.FL
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Years ago a jogging partner recommended the Saucony brand. This is my second pair and different model. Like both. Fit comfortable due to wide front even on a regular width. Now retired, I walk two miles each morning and could wear the Cohesion shoes without break-in."
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable, wide front
Cons: prefer a plain white shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a go to standard shoe that I know will always be comfortable. They run a half size small for me."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they work well for me

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: binghamton,ny
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a job where I am on my feet all day. These sneaks are perfect for this."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aint pretty but they work

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Pretty good durability. I weigh just over 200lbs and I was able to get near 300 miles on them. i probably could do another 50-75 easily,"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: ugly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Grid Cohesion 6
This review is fromMen's Grid Cohesion 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Running again

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake, UT
Gender: Male
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these shoes to start jogging again. They are very comfortable and offer the support I need to begin jogging again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>