Customer reviews for Men's CATALYST

Men's CATALYST

Run at your own pace with comfort with the Catalyst running shoes by Saucony.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo details
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning IMEVA midsole
  • Heel Grid system for support
  • XT-600™ rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's CATALYST
Review 1 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe for good price for growing boy!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the look of this shoe and the color (school colors). but was unsure of the quality due to the inexspensive price. I wear Saucony brand shoes, but pay much more...they were great. My growning son loves them and they are very lightweight."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought as a gift

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband, which i never usually do because he is extremely picky with shoes and is a Nike guy. His foot is slightly on the wide side so he is difficult to buy online for. These fit perfect and he loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy for someone with foot issues.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked the quality of the shoe. My son has issues with shoes hurting his feet but he says these feel great! My only issue was that it took almost a month for them to arrive!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saucony Catalyst

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very great shoes. Haven't had a good pair like these in a while. Good to know Saucony is still one of the bests!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe - great price

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, Ut
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased this shoe for my son on a buy one get one half off deal. This shoe is a very good shoe and the price made it an even better buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes to see if they made any difference in my running workouts. Must say they did make a huge positive difference! These shoes took away my leg fatigue especially hitting the 4 mile mark. Hight recommend!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this brand of shoes..

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love love love this brand of shoes! They are the most comfortable walking shoes out there and have many other ones too including some really bright colored ones for women and I have 4 pairs for myself and I bought my husband this pair for his birthday and he loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe, but it runs small. Order 1/2 size up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband really liked these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe for flat feet

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This purchase was a replacement for another pair of Saucony running shoes for my son. Good support for his problem feet!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, good arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit great and are very comfortable. They are also lightweight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not as good as I thought but not a bad shoe.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not a bad shoe but not what I thought it would be"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good running shoes

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Helens, Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great running shoes! They have really good supports."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: wear out faster than most running shoes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's CATALYST
This review is fromMen's CATALYST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colors

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the colors in this shoe. Not wild like most shoes today."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's CATALYST
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide