Customer reviews for Women's Olin

Women's Olin

The Olin slingbacks by LifeStride will complement your business professional wardrobe.

  • Patent upper in a dress slingback style with a peep toe
  • Adjustable buckle instep strap
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
136 of 149(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Olin
Review 1 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

gorgeous

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are gorgeous shoes, and I definitely recommend them. They are a little snug around the side of my big toe, but that might just be my weird super-wide feet...it's refreshing to see this kind of "sexy" shoe in a wide width, regardless! Don't forget to go down a half size because of the open back."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I was looking for - style, price and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the Navy Blue Color

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes originally to match a navy blue dress. I then found that it matched other things. They were comfy from the minute I put them on and I have already received compliments on them :)"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for a wedding they are perfect the style and comfort are great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy! Perfect heel height."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Had to return these shoes to the store. I ordered a 1/2 size larger than normal but they were still much too small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. They work great with skirts and slacks. Love the blue patent. I also have them in the bone color. Have had many compliments on them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute shoe. Only problem is the strap could be snugged because it feels like it wants to slip off when walking. Otherwise it is very stable and pretty comfortable for short periods."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: strap too loose for size, a bit stiff at first wear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe will go with anything!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St.. Louis, Mo.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I could not believe how comfortable this platform shoe was. I was concerned since this was my first. The color will simply go with anything you want to wear. I am so glad I made this purchase. The price was awesome too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very attractive

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"And a very good value"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fashionable shoes, great value"
Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could not slip my foot in

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Unfortunately, the wide was not wide enough for my foot. I could not effectively rate comfort since I was unable to put the shoe on. It was a nice looking shoe and appeared well made."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: not wide enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the platform on this shoe.

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St.. Louis, Mo.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought I would hate wearing a platform shoe but I was truly surprised. I purchased this shoe to wear to a wedding and I was able to dance the night away.I did have to tighten the buckle on the heel strap a couple of times so that is why I said I should have bought a half size smaller. This shoe was very comfortable to wear and this was my first platform shoe. It was very pretty on."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and stylish

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"a nice dressy navy shoe seems to be very difficult to find. This shoe is very comfortable and the heel isn't too high."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great White Shoes

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you were to buy only one pair of white shoes for summer these would be the ones to own. These shoes look great with pants, capris, or a dress, and they are very comfortable. True to size I wore these shoes all day and my feet did not hurt. The rubber soles are also great for slippery office tiles floors! Great shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish and comfortable shoe

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe on sale, and got a great deal on it. It is comfortable but also cute and stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Life Stride shoes!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect, such a great comfortable fit. You can't go wrong with Life Stride shoes, I own several pairs, I love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful surprise!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I almost didn't buy these pumps because I was afraid of the heel height, but other reviewers who had the same fear and ended up pleased convinced me to take a chance. Wow! What a happy surprise! The platform makes the heel height very manageable, with the end result that this is a wonderfully comfortable and attractive - make that sexy - shoe! So happy with this purchase!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last! My dream shoes!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Millersburg, pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So happy to have finally found a beautiful pair of navy shoes! They not only look attractive,but are very comfortable as well. I could not be more pleased with my purchase. I found it very difficult to find navy blue dress shoes. When I saw these shoes on line, I never expected they would exceed my expectations. What a wonderful surprise when I opened the box and could not believe the quality and beauty! I will not hesitate to order again in the future."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care, beautiful shade of navy blue
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Olin
This review is fromWomen's Olin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Style

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: new york, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is stylish and comfortable. The wedge heel makes it easy to keep on all day. The navy blue is perfect for summer. I also have a pair in black."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>