Customer reviews for Kids' Sweet Spun

Kids' Sweet Spun

She can twirl all day in the Sweet Spun dance shoes by Skechers.

  • Patent leather and synthetic upper in a casual dance slip-on style
  • Elastic crisscross lacing system, reinforced Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole with spinning disc
Overall Rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Sweet Spun
Review 1 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is very picky about her shoes but she loved these!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves them and says they are comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Princess Loves These!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: The Woodlands, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect in fit for her and the shipping was fast!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: kenilworth, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sneakers are cute, my daughter loves them!
Was disappointed when I recieved them as one sneaker was filthy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these shoes!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter has wanted a pair of Bella Ballerina shoes since they came out. She was too young at that time, but this year she was finally old enough to be able to find her size. She is in love with her spinning shoes and they make her run super fast. Lol This is her explanation! :-)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish and decent quality. My daughter loves them."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such fun!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Puyallup, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. They are cute and all her friends think her spinning is "amazing" haha"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this are quite unique

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ogdensburg, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a little girl she loves these....so cute."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"i bought this shoes for my daughter about a week ago and she won't stop talking about them. She said they are comfortable and stylish to wear with so many outfits due to the multiple colors it has to match"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for active girls!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes! She is always twirling, galloping, and prancing around in them. Mommy & daughter approved!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for every day use

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter. They are so cute and the colors are awesome. However, so that kids can spin in them the shoe is made really hard and they were right and uncomfortable. They are not a practical shoe if that's what your looking for!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes, Too Stiff
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6 yr old daughter finds these to be very comfortable and she loves the style. They fit great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Girlie Girl

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daugher would love to wear dresses and sandals everyday. She complains about any closed toe shoes, which makes shopping difficult. However, she loves the comfort and style of these shoes. I bought three different styles and she will wear them without complaint. She twirls on her toes, but she can still run and play on the playground. This is a good buy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these for my 8 yr old! Very vivid colors! Easy on and off! She loves the "ballerina" circle on the bottom to spin on!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

spinning shoes

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 5 year old loves these shoes. And famous footwear has such great shoes and prices. i got these for pretty much half price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes and tries to wear them where ever we go. I am thinking of buying another pair for when she burns through these."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado Springs, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves the shoes; so cute and comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, dark color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered there shoes for both my daughters, they love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Puyallup, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are so cute. I bought them for my daughter for her 6th birthday. She loved them. She loved how the "laces" were like ballerina slippers and when she put them on she spun and spun. Really great shoe for the price"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Sweet Spun
This review is fromKids' Sweet Spun.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My prima ballerina loves them!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I bought these shoes I didn't realize that there was a little spinning disc on the bottom to help with twirling. I was slightly concerned, only because I had planned on using these shoes for soccer too and I don't necessarily feel they are safe for trying to run at full speeds. On the other hand, they are super cute and my daughter is absolutely in love with them, so overall great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>