Customer reviews for Kids' ZigKick GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' ZigKick GS

He can run his best race with comfort in the ZigKick running shoes by Reebok.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • ZigTech cushioning technology for shock absorption
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' ZigKick GS
Review 1 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and colorful

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago, illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes - my son loves them - they colors are so much nicer in person. His last pair of reebok we got ONE YEAR out of them ! looking forward to these holding up as well!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my 9 year old son. He usually goes through sneakers in under a month. These are beyond holding up and still look brand new"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure if thin layover design going to hold up!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm not sure if the thin layover design is going to hold up! The dark grey design is a thin material that seems to be glue to blue mesh. This area is still intact after 1 week of wear - however, I am not sure if the long term adhesion is going to work."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fair Lawn, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect sneaker - true to size - couldn't find them in the store! Shipped quickly very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them.

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Delivery was prompt."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 11 Year olds Favorite Shoes

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We had a hard time finding these shoes and this will be his 2nd pair because he liked them so much. I understand Reebok discontinued them and I don't know why. They look great, last a long time and take a beating from a kid. He tried on a lot of shoes and these were the most comfortable. I bought two pair this time in case I can't find them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hold up well

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these in the spring for my 10 year old to wear for track. He had never worn Reebok shoes before, but he loved the way these look. I have to say, they have held up really well. They still look good after 4 months of daily wear. He is hard on shoes, and they usually fall apart after 2 or 3 months. I'm impressed, I would purchase Reebok again."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoes

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wagoner okla.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the fit and the style. I would tell all my frienda how great they are and how great famous footwear is to shop"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, great look, great fit, great price, great store
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my 8 yr old son, he loves them states they are comfortable, he gets many compliments from other people on the style/color combo. Great shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' ZigKick GS
This review is fromKids' ZigKick GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my 12 year old loves his new sneakers

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son has always worn nikes in the past, but liked the look and feel of these better. he has nothing but good things to say about them. has had them for a month and worn them everyday!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' ZigKick GS
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.3 / 5
Too wide