Customer reviews for Women's Gillis

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Gillis

Slide on the Gillis sandals from B.O.C. by Born for some fun in the sun!

  • Leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with a round toe thong post
  • Crisscross strap design with side buckle closure
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gillis
Review 1 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sandal

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy to walk in, comfortable, and stylish"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

People notice how cute they are!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: the Black Hills of South Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these! So cute!! Have in orange and go with lots of my tops! Looking for black but sold out booo! Bring back next year!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, Great price!!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the COMFORT that Boc shoes have. They have the cushioned insole. I needed a pair of orange everyday shoes and these are perfect."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nashua,NH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals! Got them in orange also. They really accent my summer clothes. They are so comfortable, I can wear them all day. Was not sure what size to order but returns are never a problem. These sandals are true to size and very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to wear and comfortable.

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wish BOC would make their sandals in 1/2 sizes! But other than that, we love this shoe! My daughter and I have three pair in two different colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute and comfy, fit well since the top strap is adjustable. Not quite as bright as the picture, more of a mustardy yellow."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Omaha
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Love the color and style of this sandal, but the fit is way too narrow. Sadly, they had to be returned."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, lovely color
Cons: Uncomfortable, very narrow fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like them.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The yellow color of this pair of sandals was what prompted me to buy. Yellow is a good neutral and goes with just about anything. I ordered my usual size and they fit perfectly. They are very cushiony and I wore them to dinner when I first got them and had no problems. They are comfortable and cute."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The toe piece was very uncomfortable.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe was uncomfortable. The leather on the tie was hard and rubbed against the toe. Common problem with thong shoes."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like BOC sandals! They're very comfortable and cute. I like that they are more padded than most brands of flip flops, because I have high arches and need a lot of cushioning in my shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sandals

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These, like all shoes, have to be broken in but I can say that after wearing them all day there were no blisters!! I love them and wish they came in white. I received quite a few complements!!!"
Pros: Flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have narrow feet the strap on the saddles where to loose on my feet. Had to return."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a very cute sandal

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lees Summit, Mo.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I LOVE the color of this sandal, the style is so cute. The only
thing is it is a little to snug across the top of the shoe. I am sure
that it will stretch the more I wear them.
"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: port st lucie,fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i was very pleased when i wore these how comfortable they were... i often wear sandals and after being on my feet for hours they tend to hurt,not with these great purchase i made......"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Casual Sandal

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really liked this sandal it was just a little too small. I tried to exchange it at the store but they did not have that shoe. I ended up finding another pair of shoes there I loved anyway so it was a win."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sandal is VERY well made; VERY comfortable to wear. I would definitely purchase B.O.C. again.
ALSO, Customer Service at Famous Footwear is the best I have seen in a long, long time."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adjustable... Sort of

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"One strap is adjustable, the others were too tight. Ended up with welt (not blisters) on top of my foot from trying to break them in."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Gillis
This review is fromWomen's Gillis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love b.o.c sandals

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are perfect for summer and comfortable to wear all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Gillis
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide