Customer reviews for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's CT All Star Hi Ness

Boost yourself in the updated classic look of the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Hi Ness sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in a wedge sneaker style
  • Lace up front
  • Contrast stitching detail
  • Rubber midsole with textured toe bumper
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • 1 3/4 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
Review 1 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product from Converse

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Silver Spring, MD
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The heel design is great. This is how sneaker wedges should look like."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes and would wear them every day if I could!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, style
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these stylish and cute shoes for my teenage daughter who loves them. She receives a compliment every time she wears them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sneaker

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tampa , FL
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Kind of unique converse shoe and receive many compliment from others. Overall nice shoes."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves loves loves

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter who loves Converse in general and being 4'10" she is always looking for a way to gain a little height and these are perfect . . . she loves them!"
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Granddaughter loves these . She is 12

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hololand MI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very trendy, but still functional, as my granddaughter
they are very in , she loves the shoes.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trendy

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very trendy. The heel is perfect. Not too high so it can be worn all day without any discomfort. Love it, Love it !!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the heels on these..very stylish and a great pair of shoes for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I get compliments from people every time I wear these. I love the heels and the height is just right to walk everywhere. I wish the width were wider, but otherwise I love the shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoe, something different"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bemidji, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are just what I have been wanting in a wedge sneaker. The height of the wedge could have been a little higher (2-3" is my ideal) but it is close enough that I will look no further. I like that they did not try to disguise the wedge by wrapping it and no velcro straps, no sparkly stuff, not a fan of those. Now I just need them in more colors. Fyi, i ordered the black."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolutely love these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color and size perfect, and nice look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun fashionable and feminine

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable..I also have them in Red...received numerous compliments on them.."
Pros: Lightweight, very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a large collection of Chucks. When I saw these I had to have them. I love them!!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cool sneakers

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i like my converse wedge sneakers. wore them to work one day to break them in before wearing them to a yankees game. got alot of compliments."
Pros: Lightweight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly as expected

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great product if you want to add some vibrant color to a simple pair of jeans and t-shirt!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing is off

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the shoes but I wish they would say these shoes are in women sizes and not unisex. I bought my usually size in converse because I thought they were unisex. I had to return them because they were to small. I wear a size 7 in men and an 9 in women. I had to return them to get a 10. But over all the shoes are great."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi Ness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vintage Shoes With A Modern Twist

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are great ! I've been waiting for Converse to add a little lift to their classic look. They're very comfortable and perfect for on-the-go with jeans and a t-shirt. Athletic and stylish all rolled into one. Unlike other chunky wedge sneakers, the Converse Hi-Ness gives you the added height but with a slim, flattering look. The canvas material makes them very light and allows the foot to breathe. So if you want to be tall, stylish, comfortable and light on your feet...these are the perfect shoes for you!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, slim look
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's CT All Star Hi Ness
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Performance 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.8 / 5
Too wide