Customer reviews for Kids' Spartan Hi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Spartan Hi

He can keep things controlled on the board with the Spartan Hi skate shoes from DC Shoes.

  • Nubuck, patent leather and leather upper in a high-top technical skate shoe style with round toe
  • Perforation detail
  • Logo accents
  • TPU eyelets
  • Full lace-up front, padded collar and tongue
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Performance rubber wrap cup sole
  • DC "Pill" pattern rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
90 of 91(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Spartan Hi
Review 1 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son (11) really likes these shoes! The shoes are definitely bright, but they look very nice on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son loves these shoes. great color. love dc shoes for him"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome customer support!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to take the shoes that came to me in the mail back to the store for an exchange. They didn't have the same style and size in stock, but the store rep was awesome in the exchange process and I received my replacement in the mail today! GREAT JOB Famous Footwear!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This Product

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son LOVES this pair and has ordered different colors too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves DC's!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, Wa
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sonny boy loves these shoes and Famous Footwear always had great deals! :)"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They last a long time and my son loves them!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these in a different color a year ago and they are still in great condition. He chose them again this year because he loves his old pair and I'm thrilled since they last so long."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoe true to size

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered it online the product was exactly like the picture and true to size. There isnt much cushion on sole but since its a skate shoe it doesnt really matter I guess. Would order same style different color. Very nice shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pensacola
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son really liked these..."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoes!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kearney, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These flashy shoes delighted the little boy they were purchased for. The style is awesome and so is the fit. They look like they are very well made!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spartans

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6th grader loves these shoes. They are very comfortable and fashionable as well. The blue is just like you see it in the picture - nice shade of blue. Great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product was exactly what I wanted and my child loves it"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

son loves them

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son states they are an awesome shoe .. the best! Would recommend the purchase!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 12 year old son loves these shoes. He says they are really comfortable and he likes the looks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed shoes for my son for basketball. He loves the style, and says the fit is just right. Very happy with the fast service from Famous Footwear, as always."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coolcolors

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his new sneaks - he really likes the colors, and he said they're comfy."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Elk Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. The only negative I would say is that they run a little small, so order a 1/2 size larger than you normally would."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneakers, true to the size and comfortable"
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually buy my son Nike which last through all the boy toils such as running, jumping in puddles of mud, kicking dirt, etc. However, I don't think these will last long. But they are cheaper and look cute. I prefer to pay the extra $10 and get the Nikes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, not durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DC Sneakers

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Southold Ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My11 year old son got these sneakers as a gift and he loves them , he says they are very comfortable."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Spartan Hi
This review is fromKids' Spartan Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these sneakers so much that I bought another pair for when he needs the next size."
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>