Customer reviews for Kids' 554 GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' 554 GS

He will out run the rest in The 554 running shoes by New Balance.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Pull tab at heel
  • Logo detail
  • Mesh lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning foam footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 of 47(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' 554 GS
Review 1 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sporty shoes for older kids

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought another pair of NB for my son, which does not have arch support. This one has some arch support and seems like they are made for soports and running."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"hard to find wide shoes. Son loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boys favorite

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves the light weight and color."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE THE NEW BALANCE FOR MY 7 YR OLD. HE HAS A VERY WIDE FOOT AND THESE ARE GREAT FOR HIM."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style,Performance, and Value!!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tennessee
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my son, who is very athletic. HE loves the style and feel, and I love the value!! They were about 1/2 size too big compared to other shoes in the same size. But I think this is due to the wide width of the shoe, which my son really needs."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe was true to size and fit my son perfectly! Its a nice looking shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best wide shoes

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: okc,ok
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has very wide feet and these fit perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for active boy

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We ordered this shoe for our 11year old son. He is very active and plays baseball. This has been a great shoe for him to wear to his indoor practice facility. Great fit and support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance Shoes

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just bought these for my 9 year old and he loves them. They are comfortable and he says they make him run "fast!" So it was a great purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit , stylish and made well"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needs more width

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sealy, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Overall my son loves these, however I find them a little to narrow but he's not complaining so I guess they're great."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets all of the needs

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has wide feet with medium to high arches. He commented on the good arch support the first time he tried them on. He loves the colors and I love that they came in wide sizes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"they are a really nice shoe and at a great price right now. just run big so you would have to try on for the right size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a good value.

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these online when searching for a wide youth shoe. These are available at a local store but only in whole sizes. The only questionable piece is that the inner cushion is not attached to the sole, allowing it to pop out if you are not careful during shoe removal."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a little too small

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 12 yr old son really liked these shoes, they ran just a little too small in length. Would recommend going 1/2 size larger than normal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome, my son loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has nice style

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my nephew they were a perfect fit and had nice style he loved them I'm so glad I bought them for him he put them on when he got them and wouldn't take them off I think that means I did good"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We got these shoes for our son for Christmas and he loves them! They fit perfectly, are light weight, and very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is used for running and is great. Good tread and fit although it does fit larger than another pair if New Balance runners. Overall a great price for a versatile shoe."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' 554 GS
This review is fromKids' 554 GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

run faster

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Apparently these shoes make you run faster...at least that is what my son says!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>