Customer reviews for Kids' 554 PS

Kids' 554 PS

He will out run the rest in The 554 running shoes by New Balance.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Z-strap lace-up front with a Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Pull tab at heel
  • Logo detail
  • Mesh lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning foam footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
32 of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' 554 PS
Review 1 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson like

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is tough on shoes and these seem to be holding up well so far."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sneakers

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sussex county, nj
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sneakers arrived on time! They are well made! My seven year old son loves them! I would recommend them, how could you beat the price for nice sneakers!!!!!"
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits great

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my very active 6 yr old he absolutely loves them. He has worn them almost every day since purchased."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

30 days and they were done

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love New Balance- my son wore them for 30 days and the glue on the top was already coming apart. Good news. I emailed New Balance and they were very good about the return. I will have to try another style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7 year old is tough on shoes and these are holding up great! Five stars, all the way.
He calls them his "flying shoes" because they are light as a feather on his feet. He also swears they make him run faster, which is important when you are 7."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son had a pair of these already. The only reason I bought a new pair was that he outgrew the old pair. He wore them everyday for a year. They held up great. He has a wide foot, and wears orthodics, and the shoes fit perfectly. He now has this same pair in a bigger size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One month and they are holding up well and it's a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent buy for kids

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas city
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are a great value for kids. Look great and wear well."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wrong sizes

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received two different sized shoes, both the left"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleased

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: staten island, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good shoe for boy who needs wide---pleased with this purchase"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't seem wide

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Needed a wide shoe and thought since it was wide width that it would be wide. It doesn't seem to be wider than a regular width shoe but of course I sont have to stick my foot in it. It was for my son. He hasn't complained much so overall good shoe and good price"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome comfy shoe for boys with wide feet!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not wide :(

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the light weight of the sneakers but my son has wide feet so I ordered these in wide but there is no difference. The Velcro just barely makes it across the top of his foot. They will work for now but won't buy again. These are not wide in my opinion."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love New Balance

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has wide feet and New Balance seem to be the only shoe that fits him well. He loves the color of the shoes and I love that we got a good shoe for a really good price."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ca
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is excellent for the little one who does not know how to tie shoe like my 5 yrs old. He has wide feet and NB is very good with the size and different design."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

broken in 1 month

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes (have never had a problem with new balance), and after a month, the Velcro strap just snapped in two. For us $40 is a bit to pay for shoes, so I contacted New Balance. I got the runaround about contacting the store and the store was unable to help me and told me to contact New Balance. All I will add is that if you are going to have a rough and tumble kid, handle those straps with kid gloves!"
Cons: broken
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balanc for kids

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New Balance has shoes in various widths Great fit and verty durable"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"MY son has a wide foot and high standards for style and color and these fit the bill. He loves them. We also love that new balance makes shoes without laces in youth sizes. Great deal on top of everything else. Thanks famous footwear."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great, light weight shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>