Customer reviews for Kids' Character TP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Character TP

He will be a skateboarding champion in the Charater TP skate shoes by DC Shoes.

  • Leather upper in an athletic skate style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Embroidered logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Character TP
Review 1 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DC Shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved these sneakers. He said they were "awesome". I was very happy that I picked out a pair he liked."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylin

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love DC Shoes. Very Cool and Stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My third and fourth graders love these shoes. Great color and easy style. A bit sloppy, but hard to tell if that's just because they are skate shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 11 year old nephew and he is horrible on shoes- they have upheld thru all his torture! Definately worth the buy."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZINGLY STYLISH

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 9 year old step son absolutely LOVES these shoes. He's usually a wide shoe kid, but these seem to fit him fairly good. Slightly tight at first but in no time he had them "broke in" to fit perfectly. I will definately buy more of these shoes for him in the future! Great Shoe...Great price!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Winchester, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kindergarten shoes

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wears these to kindergarten and loves them. He is very proud that their Prastranas too."
Pros: Good traction, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"he loves them!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Character TP
This review is fromKids' Character TP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 year old loves them!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son picked these out for himself, and he loves them. They do run about a 1/2 size small and maybe slightly wide, but are perfect for my dude that has wider feet. I think that this will be the to go brand for him from now on."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Character TP
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide