Customer reviews for Women's Brie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Brie

The Brie sandals from Natural Soul by Naturalizer give you a trendy warm weather style.

  • Textile upper in a casual espadrille slingback sandal style with a peep toe
  • Bow accent at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 3/4 inch jute-wrapped platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch jute-wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
71 of 82(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Brie
Review 1 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Truly a great pair of summer shoes at a fantastic price. They are very comfortable and cute, and I could wear them all day without a problem. I bought another pair for my cousin who lives overseas and swears by the brand. You can't go wrong with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer wear

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Summer isn't here yet but when I got these I walked around the house in them and they are super comfy and so cute. They will go for any wear. Jeans or a more dressy style. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So different..in a good way

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lowell, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are out of the normal style I wear but gave then a shot and they are so cute on and comfortable for a fair amount of time. Obviously, I would not walk long distances."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: cannot walk tooo long in them
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable, comfortable

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great summer shoe. There is just enough cushioning."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Natural Shoes

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My main problem with the shoes was that the bottom of one shoe had black wear marks on the bottom like they had been worn out side and the other bottom was just scuffed. That is a major turn off for getting new shoes even though they were on sale."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are girly and comfy. And great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: southern girl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased at the end of the season, so haven't worn much yet. Also purchased in black, and know I'll get lots of use from both come spring. Heel is the perfect height - high enough to look great, but not so high I can't wear the all day. I'm girlie so love the bow, which is a nice touch, but not overly cutesy.
I purchased 1/2 size larger than my usual size and they fit perfectly. Very comfy.
"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for spring and summer

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Haven't worn these shoes much as I purchased at the end of the season, but bought them in two colors and am pleased. They feel as if they will be comfortable for hours.
Heel is high enough to be fashionable and a bit dressy but not so high that I can't wear them all day. I'm girlie, so love the little bow - attractive, but not too cutesy.
I purchased 1/2 size larger than I typically wear, and they fit perfectly.
"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are cute and comfortable

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Banning, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a pair of shoes that would go with just about anything, and these fit the bill. I am actually wearing them now! They are quite comfortable, like walking on pillows. Just what the doctor ordered for a day on my feet! I would definitely recommend these shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute shoes

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear a size 5 and it is hard to find cute shoes in my size. These are great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoes for summer dress

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: austin tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are nice and comfortable for walking or shopping. they look dressy enough to were with a skirt or pants"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: n/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as comfortable as I hoped!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tempe, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wasn't very comfortable in the toe area and I thought they'd be more cushiony since they were from Naturalizer. I'll wear again but not to work. :)"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Quality and affordable"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute as a button, horrible material

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are cute as can be, and comfy. BUT...the elastic that is on the straps is very shoddy quality. It frayed after 1 or 2 wears (only to work at a desk job). I cannot wear them anymore due to the strap sliding down over my heel.
I have contacted Naturalizer and had requested a refund. There's a lengthy process, but we'll see!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, elastic on strap is poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Comfort and Style

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! So many of this design are too high but this is just right and feel great! The service from Famous Footwear is always great! Thanks"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

LOVE the look but not the fit.

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a nice looking shoe, looks great on my feet BUT, not very comfortable. Takes a while to break into the shoe and I really can't walk in them. The heel lifts too much. Spent too much money on them for this to happen. What a shame. Not sure what went wrong at the manufacturing plant on this batch. I will wear them when I am sitting prolonged times avoiding walking too long in them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and flirty

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and nicely fit"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice sandals

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these sandals are comfortable, and the heel isn't too high which i like.
i would recommend these. the colors in the sandals are much more vibrant than the picture shown.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

two left feet

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My shoes were on back order but they charged my account anyway. Then once they got here the box had two left feet in them. I don't recommend these shoes for anyone who needs arch support. They are flat no arch at all.
I order online to save time now I have to go to the store to return them."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Brie
This review is fromWomen's Brie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoes, but too tight.

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: U.S.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I loved the look of these shoes. They're so stylish, and really nice for summer. However, they were far too narrow in the toes to ever be comfortable for someone with average width feet. In fact, the third toe on both feet ended up jammed against the front edge. I couldn't even wear them once because of it. However, for someone with narrower feet, these shoes might be great."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Uncomfortable, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>