Customer reviews for Kids' Bsam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Bsam

He will look polished in the BSam loafers by Steve Madden.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a bicycle toe
  • Contrasting stitched detail
  • Dual elastic goring vamps for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Cushioning collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Bsam
Review 1 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my 8 yr old son to wear to church and other functions that require casual/dressy attire. He likes the style and he's generally a athletic shoes and windpants kid so that's saying something. I like them b/c they don't look like 'fake' leather but they don't cost an arm and a leg either. I think they run slightly big so I have to return them for a 1/2 size smaller but would definitley recommend them."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Quality

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am overall very disappointed with the quality of these shoes. The material used is a terrible quality. After wearing one time the material on the toe is completely worn off. It peels off like it is a very thin coating of cheap vinyl. I purchase a pair of brown casual shoes for my boys each year and typically choose buster brown or skechers. They make it thorough the entire season and still look great. I would never purchase this brand again."
Cons: Wears Out Fast
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: La Crosse, WI
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple but sturdy

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chesterfield, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Strong pair of shoes with the comfort necessary for growing feet."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoes, just 1/2 size too big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style for little ones

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so stylish and just like dads while still being easy for the child to slip on."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes for a good price

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a good shoe for a good price. Nice looking, easy to put on and take off. The only negative thing I would say is after a couple of wears the shoes are already scuffed at the toe."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: scuffed soon after purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: St. Charles, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wanted to wear these, and the moment we stepped out the door he was crawling on the sidewalk. To my surprise they seemed to hold up well to the sliding against the pavement. I think that this shoe, is good quality for the price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Shoe!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good looking shoe, my son has not worn them regularly yet, but I look forward to the fall when he will start wearing these to school, they are an attractive shoe!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Fashionable

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Prospect, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fashionable shoes for a boy. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Bsam
This review is fromKids' Bsam.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Warrenton, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 5 year old, and OH, they are so handsome with jeans or Khakis. You can dress these shoes up or down, and they are easy for boys to put on because they do not have to tie them. I am impressed by the quality and sturdiness of the shoe."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Bsam
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide