Customer reviews for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Zeitfrei Slide

After a day of playing hard, he can relax in the cushioned Zeitfrei Slide FF sandals by adidas.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic slide sandal style with a round open toe
  • Wide vamp strap features signature adidas triple stripes and a Velcro® closure
  • Fabric lining and FitFOAM® cushioned footbed
  • Flexible striped midsole
  • Textured EVA outsole
Overall Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
Review 1 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hot pink, not red!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered these for my son. Very disappointed when we opened the box and found them to be hot pink. Returned them to store thinking there had been a mistake. Nope. That's the color :/"
Cons: color not true to description
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent quality, not only in the shoes, but the shipping times were exceptional as well. very vibrant colors (that's what I was looking for!)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color is NOT Red

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his slides. However, they are definitely NOT red. They are neon PINK."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son loved these!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are more pink than red but my son loved them."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer slides for my daughter

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter (9 yrs old) picked these sandals out on the website. She wanted new "soccer slides". She loved the colors. She says they are very comfortable and "cool". She was happy when they came in the mail and loves to wear them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Shoe, Wrong Color

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When we purchased this shoe we thought they were going to be red and black, unfortunately they were very pink when they arrived. We returned the shoe and selected another product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter really loves the cushion-y feel of these flip flops."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: syracuse ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these sandals are so comfortable and suppoer my feel good.."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color wrong

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Just as stated in past reviews, we were very disappointed ..these were NOT red and black , but more hot pink .."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Port Orchard, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable and my son loves them. We did, however, have to return the "red" back to the store since when it arrived it appeared more pink then red."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price and Quality

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter LOVES these Adidas soccer slides. She wore them to a tournament recently for the weekend and she received many compliments on them. She thought they were very comfortable and loved that they could be adjusted."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned the product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandson wanted red and black slides to wear to his soccer games and to wear to the pool and I was excited to find these for his birthday but I had to return them do to the color..The red looked more like a hot pink color and he would not have worn them"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable but color looks more pink than red"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: color not red
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
This review is fromKids' Zeitfrei Slide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hot Pink NOT "RED"

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These should be listed as girls.. they came up under the boys search as black and red but they are neon pink.. returned."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: bad description
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Zeitfrei Slide
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide