Customer reviews for Men's CT All Star Superman

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's CT All Star Superman

Join the fight for justice in your All Star DC Comics Superman Chuck Taylor athletic shoes from Converse.

  • Canvas upper in a high-top athletic sneaker style with a rubber cap toe
  • Bright Superman screen-printed graphics
  • Lace-up front with metal eyelets
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Striped rubber midsole with toe bumper
  • Textured rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's CT All Star Superman
Review 1 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my nephew for Christmas. Big Superman fan. They look great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Typical Converse fit, got many compliments on them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute shoes

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute shoes for the superman fan!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool looking shoe!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is even more gorgeous in person. The detail is fantatic! You feel like a superhero in them with all the compliments you will receive when you wear tham. Great for men, women and kids of all ages. And they' are converse, so you know they're always true to size and so comfortable."
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DC Converse

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Morton Grove, Illinois
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the cool graphic on the white canvas. It is not too big but does stand out."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super stylish footwear

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michiggan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchase was a surprise birthday gift for my spouse. The coloring isn't overdone and looks like normal shoes when worn with long pants. He loves these shoes and says they are comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dc rocks

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"gotta love anything dc"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome converse

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: skokie, il
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these superman converse are an awesome purcahse. they are very unique and colorful. they also came with 3 different colored laces."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Most Awesome Tennnis Shoes Ever!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fitchburg, WI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I first saw the Superman tennis shoes on Good Morning America at a reduced price but the computer lines were so busy that I was never able to get through. Awesome shoes and quick delivery! Will order again and again from this great company!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I havent worn allstars since i was a kid but these were just too sweet to pass up. i got the batman ones as well. super awesome shoe and i thought they wouldnt be comfortable but i was wrong. theyre actually very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these shows

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: columbus In
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these shoes and got them ordered for my son...
He will loves them...
"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: holland patent ny
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is the only type of sneaker I wear so when I found them in designs I was pumped. Great shoe great price"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THIS IS A XMAS PRESENT SO I CANT OFFER ANY MORE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AS OF YET BUT I WILL LET PEOPLE KNOW AFTERMY SON OPENS IT FOR XMAS AND TRIES IT ON. BUT THE LOOK OFTHE SHOES ARE GREAT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Star Superman

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
""My daughter is in her converse phase and this pair of Superman sneakers was very exciting for her to receive. Great quality, nicely made."
Really cool shoes!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superman fan loved them!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband because he is a huge Superman fan and he absolutely loved them. They were a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Standard hi-top Converse with awesome graphics!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Centralia, WA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I picked up the blue and white Batman ones at our local Factory Brand Shoes outlet and saw these but didn't buy them. After getting home I changed my mind and had to order these online!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Really cool shoes, if you are trying to decide, just buy them, your kids will LOVE them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Kicks

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is in her converse phase and this pair of Superman sneakers fit in great with her vast collection. Great quality, nicely made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great graphics

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The graphics of Superman are great."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's CT All Star Superman
This review is fromMen's CT All Star Superman.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love chucks

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these chucks look great... way to go on the dc comics themes! they all run about a 1/2 size big... but even the converse Site tells you that"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Stylish, fashionable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>