Customer reviews for Women's Lioness

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Lioness

Wear the Lioness wedges by LifeStride with your favorite cotton sundress.

  • Canvas upper in a casual slip-on espadrille wedge style with an open toe
  • Elastic goring panel at vamp
  • Stitching detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ¾ inch jute-wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 32(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lioness
Review 1 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shoe.

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable. I am sorry I found it late in the season and it was not available in blue any longer. The height is perfect for the older but fashionable ladies who do NOT want the higher heel"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tried twice - still too large

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"These were just huge. They don't come in 1/2 sizes, so even a full size smaller was too big."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jute wedge espadrille is very stylish

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Available in whole sizes only, so even though this is a bit large (size 7 and I wear a 6 1/2) I don't think the size 6 would have been as comfortable. I really like the style and they seem well made, I can wear them in the fall even though they are a "spring" colored light beige because "anything goes" in Arizona!"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: half sizes not available
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATTRACTIVE SHOE

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Alden, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My regular size of 8 1/2 slipped off my foot when I walked so an 8 fit better. Not that this will be true for everyone. Got may compliments on style of shoe. Perfect height when you don't want to wear higher heels but like a little lift. Bought this shoe at a very nice price so it was a great purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Espridille

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for dress and casual. Liked both colors and mid-heel."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish summer shoe for work"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central Connecticut
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super service. Shoes are extremely comfortable. Will not hesitate to order again."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT TRUE TO SIZE

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newark, Nj
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"i really wsnt these shoe for me cruise,, I order 1/2 size biger and they still was to tight, one thing I learn abiut Lifestride, not true to size"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: not true to size
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a good pair to have as a staple in the closet.
I did have to add heel stays due to a little slip, and not they are perfect.
"
Pros: Versatile
Cons: heel slip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my new shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PALATINE IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THIS SHOE IS TRUE TO SIZE AND VERY COMFORTABLE. I LOVE THE WEDGE HEIGHT. PERFECT-NOT TO HIGH. LOVE THESE SHOES WITH SHORTS OR MAXI DRESS."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe is great, but....

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This Shoe is great and very comfortable. I had some issues with the shoe slipping off the heel once they were broken in. I tried heel inserts but they continue to slip. I also tried the next 1/2 size down, but that did not help either."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: heel slips off foot when walking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe - Was what I was looking for!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was happily surprised that this shoe fit well. The problem I have with peep toes shoes is that my toes stick out to much. The heel is just enough to give a little support over being a flat but not to high where your feet are pushed forward as so easily happens with peep toes. I have only worn them aroud my house so far so they seem good so far."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty shoes but not true to size.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"This is a very attractive shoe. Heel height is just right for both casual and dressier wear. Unfortunately, the style runs large and wide. I suggest trying these on in one of their stores. Buying these online did not work for me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a hard time finding shoes that are both comfortable and pretty. These fit the bill. My feet are somewhat slim (but not enough to wear a slim width) and I wear a size 9.5. I like that these shoes don't make my feet look big, and they don't slip on my heel. Another reviewer mentioned that these look like denim; somewhat, but they are more like a twill. And I really like the wedge height - high enough to wear with dresses but not so high that I can't wear them all day. What more can I say? I love these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected ......

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lower Hudson Valley, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so happy with these shoes. I've been trying to find this peep toe style for several years now.The wedge heel is just high enough to look great with jeans and my denim skirt. They are very comfortable - perfect for a casual dinner out, or grocery shopping. They felt good right out of the box... Geat shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer shoe

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dunlap, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe!! I wore it all day with no complaints it has a small heel that's perfect for walking and still cute!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I normally wear an 8 1/2; however, after getting the shoes home, I realized they were way too big. I got an 8 and they were perfect. They are slightly narrow; however, I think being fabric, they will stretch some. These shoes are SO comfortable, and I hope this style isn't ever discontinued because I plan to buy more in other colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: slightly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs large

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very stylish and comfortable, but they run about a half-size too large. The heels slip off my feet, and make walking difficult. I am going to try some heel inserts to see if that will help to keep them on better."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: run large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So excited about my shoes

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Plevna Mt
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was so pleased when I opened my shoe box and the wedge was just the right height. I have been looking for a wedge like this for a long time. They are so comfortable and were true to size. Love the color and fabric of the shoes. I wear orthodics and they fit right into the shoe. I have alot of foot problems but these fit perfectly. Thanks for a great shoe!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Lioness
This review is fromWomen's Lioness.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love, love, love these shoes! They are just the right height that you can wear all day. They are comfortable the first time you put them on. I have them in Denim also and love them both! Highly recommend t hem. I would buy more if they came in more colors!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>