Customer reviews for Women's 759

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's 759

Enjoy a walk outdoors with The 759 walking shoes by New Balance.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an outdoor walking style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Pull tab at heel
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Shock absorbing ABZORB® midsole
  • Rubber lugged outsole for maximum traction
Overall Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 759
Review 1 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not up to standards

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These just weren't up to the usual NB standards. The toe box was too narrow, and the heel was almost too wide. Laces the wrong length for the shoe (too short)."
Pros: Good traction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoes just to narrow for me. Would keep if they fit my foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, New Balance is the best."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: not as attractive as i hoped
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around shoe!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had a pair of these shoes for years. Last long with only one change in insert over the years. So I bought them again. Don't expect anything less from them this time.
Great for walking in the fall/winter/spring months.
"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best alternate shoe for the 646.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing the 646 for several years now and I liked the look and how they feel on my feet. But I guess NB decided to discontinue the 646 so I decided to go with the 759."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do these come in other colors???

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great work shoes, hope I can find them in other color combos."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They look great for my work!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe - too narrow!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"All of the quality that New Balance is known for - shoe runs narrow. I have Medium "B" feet, but need a Wide "D" in this shoe (which is doesn't come in). Hated to return them, but did and ordered a New Balance shoe in a Wide "D"."
Cons: runs narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a pair of ww759 awhile ago for work and loved them as I have plantar fasciitis that flares up periodically, these shoes are great for that. I like the tan color, looks a bit more dressy than white."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's 759
This review is fromWomen's 759.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is light, comfortable and the foot bed provides good support. The drawback for me was the heel box was a little too wide, so my heel would slide up and down while walking in these shoes. There was too much potential for blistering for me to consider these for short hikes or lengthy walks about town."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Cons: too wide for my heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's 759
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2 / 5
Too wide