Customer reviews for Women's Valma

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Valma

Slip on the classy Valma dress sandals by EUROSOFT for an appealing, yet refined style.

  • Patent or reptile-embossed fabric upper in a dress platform sandal style with an open toe
  • Cutout details at sides
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 1 inch platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
39 of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Valma
Review 1 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snake sandals

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very comfortable for any beautiful shoe. Snake skin detail is very edgy but classy."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for sancing.. Comfortable and looks great!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Eurosoft

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Troutdale, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe. I wore them on Christmas with Black straight leg jeans. Shoes are very comfortable and I like the stack heel."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the heel, like a shock absorber

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the rubber heel, such a great shock absorber when walking. They are a lil stiff but will open and soften when I wear them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Famous Footwear Rocks

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent quality, excellent style."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston. TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sandals take classy to a whole new level!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is extremely comfortable. It feels more like walking on an air pocket than a high heel. Good grip on the floor as well even on hardwood! I am very happy with my purchase and I would definitely recommend this shoe to anyone who likes comfort and sexy looks!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the height, foot coverage, color, and overall design. However, the edges of the upper leather/pleather are a little stiff/sharp so it is not completely 100% comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: stiff edges
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great shoes!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. They are a good transition shoe for spring to summer to fall. The patent leather makes them kicky and the design covers more of the foot than a regular sandal. They are comfortable yet give you height. I definitely would recommend these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable. It is a great slide with a pair of jeans so you can look out together and just run out the door."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needed a half size larger, love the style.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great dressy shoe for slacks or dress. Has a nice platform so the height does not shove your toes down. Would like to try them in a half size larger."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found this shoe to be too smal. I usually wear a 7.5 but would have had to order an 8."
Pros: Cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are great shoes for work. I probably would have gotten them in a 1/2 size larger if available. Take a bit of time to wear in. Overall happy I bought them!"
Pros: Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very cute shoes and comfortable as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style with many complements

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Branford ct
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this style. Great for work or a night on the town. Comfortable to wear all day. These shoes go with some many of my outfits. Had I know I was going to like them this much, I would have bought another pair in a different color"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look and comfort shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: san jose, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these shoes......very comfortable walking shoes."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are amazing!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is probably one of the best pair of shoes I have every had."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are sexy yet very comfortable. Great for a night on the town or for work."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Valma
This review is fromWomen's Valma.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sole is uncomfortable

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these based on recommendations that they were comfortable for a mature woman's feet. Not the case. The stitching on the sole is uncomfortable and they feel small. Not a cushiony as reviews said. I will be returning them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>