Customer reviews for Women's Soar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Soar

Your style will be flying high in the Soar sandals by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Fabric upper in a casual espadrille wedge sandal with an open toe
  • Crisscross strap design
  • Single hidden elastic goring panel for a comfortable fit
  • Stitching accents
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 1 inch jute wrapped platform midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 4 inch jute wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Soar
Review 1 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr Scholls Soar

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pretty, just as shown. Fit perfectly in size 6. Very comfortable,
thinking about walking in NYC with them, Site is easy to deal with and shoes arrived earlier than anticipated.
"
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shoe not made properly

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the shoes, however the cloth part was not properly sewn on on the right shoe. It was so loose, that it was impossible to walk and keep the shoe on. Sadly, I had to return the shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a pair of cute shoes to have!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are pretty and very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are amazing! I read the other reviews and decided to purchase. Well, I can't describe how soft and comfortable these shoes are. I can walk around all day. I can dance. I can play. Take care of your feet ladies. I have neglected them for so many years but no more. Now I can look cute and be comfortable too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these in three colors. They fit my wide feet and are stylish enough for work or casual wear. I also like the non-slip soles."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stiff

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"this cute shoe would be 100% great if the sole had a bit of a give on the step thru not so ok if one needs to do a lot of walking."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Too rigid, Difficult to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pretty comfy shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cute!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I absolutely love and recommend this wedge floral sandal. Not too bright and clashy, just the right touch of fem! Everyone loves them and the comfort factor is the winner.... I am a high school teacher and can wear all day! I am on my feet 80% of the time and can get through my day plus do errands after; no need to change shoes after work. Amazing! I will buy more Dr. Scholl's sandals. Very satisfied :)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very cute, light and comfy, as you would expect from Dr. Scholl's. I'm excited to get a lot of use out of them this summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have a wide foot and these run true to size. I usually have to get a half size bigger to accommodate but these are perfect. Comfy and cute."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. The style, the fit and they are so comfotable. You can wear them with anything."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Sole....

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I swear by Dr. Scholl shoes. I have purchased many pairs, never having product issues. However, I have worn this shoe about three times and the rubber sole is separating at the heel. It is very narrow, so it is catching on the carpet, so it is pulling apart even more. I am saddended that I am not able to return/exchange the shoe, so hopefully some super glue will repair it enough to get my money's worth. Otherwise, I have received many compliments on the style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this color and they are so comfortable and with a bad back that is important."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing Dr Scholls shoes for years. they are so comfortable, and with a bad back, that's important to me,"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Soar
This review is fromWomen's Soar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy on the feet

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they look good on short people and are so comfy!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, look espescially good withcapris
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Soar
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide